We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor menu”
Review of Jasmine Palace

Jasmine Palace
Ranked #49 of 304 Restaurants in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$36
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Nenagh, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor menu”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We would go to the Jasmine once a month. We live 35 minutes outside Limerick. The recent menu change is very disappointing & restricted. Is this a Chinese restaurant now or what is it? Service was ok on the night, we were given dessert menus & tried to order creme brulee but were told it wasn't on tonight? Overall a bit disappointed & would struggle to drive 35 minutes next time. :(

Helpful?
1 Thank Neadn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    105
    69
    31
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Well worth to go”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This is very nice restaurant. Located on Limericks main street. Good place to go with bigger crowd and share your meals. Very nice quality of the food and reasonable prices.

Helpful?
Thank Zetkom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is a fantastic restaurant!. The food is delicious and the service is second to none. If you love chinese food, this is the place to go. I would book beforehand however as it is a very busy restaurant especially at the weekends

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GGirlLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“City centre oriental restaurant”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Nice large restaurant, but not sure whether it is Chinese or Thai. Food is a bit of a mixture, and dishes a bit sweet and sticky. Pleasant service but not the best we have had.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 186254John_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“mediocre meal”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Went here this pm having requested a table by the window and was told there would be no problem.
The restaurant which is normally very busy was quiet with very few tables occupied. We were seated
at an unclean table which was hastily changed .
We opted for the 4 course menu at 25 euro pp including tea /coffee.
The food was quite ordinary and plenty of it. We had 2 bottles of wine and at no time was the
wine poured for us. We had to do it ourselves.
As we were celebrating a birthday we wanted to catch up on holidays and chat, but we were told the
kitchen staff wanted to close and we were rushed and left at 10.30pm. We were disappointed with
the treatment we received having parted with 137Euros inc tip for 3 people. This restaurant was definitely having an off night as I have always enjoyed the food and service before but not this time

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gabriel31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jasmine Palace also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Jasmine Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing