We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”
Review of Texas Steakout

Texas Steakout
Ranked #12 of 300 Restaurants in Limerick
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I have been to the Texas Steakout for lunch and dinner. And they offer great value on both. They give great portions so you won't leave hungry. There evening set menu meal is great value. I did feel rushed in there one evening (there was just two of us), it wasn't overly busy so I couldn't understand what the rush was, but every other time the service was excellent. It's a great restaurant and I would recommend everyone try it, their menu has a lot of choice!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MissAJ1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    586
    317
    123
    52
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't pass it!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Sat evening busy but staff plenty and efficient!excellent meal no complaints!!Suits couples groups and families

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MomLgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, service and atmosphere.”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Food is always amazing, I won't eat anywhere else in Limerick, The staff are professional but friendly, the decor is fantastic.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“good simple food at great prices”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

service is good and quick if your in a hurry food is tasty and good choices
and the prices are very good and if you want soft drinks they have cans that are reasonable priced.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank shannonff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“bland food”
Reviewed 15 August 2012

i ate in this restaurant last week and found the portions very generous but the food very bland ...i had heard good reviews about the place but was very dissapointed in what i got..dont go here

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Steakout also viewed

Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 
Limerick, County Limerick
Limerick, County Limerick
 

Been to Texas Steakout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing