We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible place to stay...”
Review of Dalys Inn

Dalys Inn
Ranked #61 of 110 Restaurants in Drogheda
Cuisines: Bar, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible place to stay...”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I cannot reccomend it at all,very dirty room with a lot of dust, horrible if you alergic...Very rude people, gave you wrong information, different price when you book, charge you more when you leave, no communication between staff at all, overcharged for breakfast even that was included into price paid earlier... very unpleasant people looking just for money... stay away if you can...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank miranda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    26
    10
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unhappy stay!”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Arrived last night and had to check in the find that the reception was closed and we had to go into the main public bar full of roudy locals where i had to fill out my information infront of everyone!

Room was average tv remote did not work tv channels where very little with no proper signal and a fussy picture. Bathroom could have been cleaner especially around the shower.
Also had a terrible night sleep with the people in the next room shouting and screaming till 5am after an earlier fight they had in the bar with no staff or even manager coming to sort the problem.
Definetly will not be back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great service in a lovely pub.”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We ate in Dalys on both nights in the area. Our first visit was lovely, food was good as most pub grub is. Our second visit, we were late arriving - 8.55 when kitchen closes at 8.30. Met the owner, pleaded that even a sandwich would do. He went to the kitchen and the chef gave us 3 choices. Really lovely. We did make a point of thanking the chef afterwards

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallow, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“God Value”
Reviewed 19 July 2012

After 6pm. Had a special on Starter or Desert plus main course €17.95. Great value.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great pub!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We had a really nice meal here and everyone was so welcoming to us. I think you will like it and it is close to Roughgrange Farm.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank missbean2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dalys Inn also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to Dalys Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing