We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay as always”
Review of Windsor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Windsor Lodge
Ranked #1 of 12 Drogheda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay as always”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were in Drogheda for a funeral this time but have come over previously to visit family around the area, we have stayed in Windsor Lodge many times and always experience the warm friendly welcome and lovely accommodation. My mum is disabled and they always cater for her needs with a downstairs room and a caring attitude. I would recommend Windsor lodge to any body.
We will definitely be returning.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    53
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
71
80
15
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was a great place to stay for a wonderful price. It was extremely clean and well kept. Olive & Una were very helpful. Breakfast was wonderful with lots of choices. We will stay at this B&B anytime we are in the Dublin/Drogheda area. Thanks for such an excellent stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I recently stayed a night at the Windsor Lodge in Drogheda and was very satisfied with my stay. For the price I paid I was very happy with the accommodations: The owner was very helpful and friendly and the room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Exactly what I hoped for! I'd definitely consider staying there again....

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rewendling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We booked Windsor Lodge because we were doing some golf around Dublin and up in Newcastle, so this served as our home base. The room was huge with two double beds, TV and a large closet for our clothes. The breakfast was spectacular and the ladies, Una and Olive, were so helpful. On the one day we had to leave before breakfast, Olive packed us some some fruit, yogurt and danish the night before to take with us.

Windsor Lodge is just minutes from the M1 and very easy to find. There is an Aldi supermarket within a short drive/walk. Parking is on site, which is very helpful and the petrol station nearby has much cheaper prices than you'll find on the M1. Per golf, this is a very short drive away from County Louth (Baltray), Laytown & Bettystown and Seapoint.

We had a great time talking to John at breakfast and on our last night there, he was so nice to set us up with some dinner reservations. We would gladly return here to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TFC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Loved my stay here would defo go back again and would defo recommend it to others you wouldn't be disappointed, rooms were clean and tidy and so was the whole place my room was lovely also had sky sports 1234 which was very good aswel, breakfast was also goegeous and there was a really good variety of things to choose from

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley280488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My experience at Windsor Lodge is wonderful. Windsor has good and standard rooms for singles, couples and family respectively. An attractive service is the option of breakfast inclusive and a good customer service. Any time am in Drogheda i can only lodge in Windsor and i can recommend it to anyone who will like to have a good lodging experience

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Mayo
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Had a great few days away could not have gotten a better b&b it was soo close to everything we wanted to do.We were looked after very well by olive and her team and they were all so helpfull wit giving directions to were we wanted to go.Our two bedroom appartment was absolutely famtastic and great privacy.Thanks again for the lovely stay see ye all again soon please god,Anne Hefferon Co Mayo

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne & Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drogheda
15.9 mi away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
15.6 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
336 reviews
15.7 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,422 reviews
15.3 mi away
Glenside Hotel
Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
248 reviews
9.5 mi away
Knightsbrook Hotel & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Lodge

Property: Windsor Lodge
Address: 1, The Court | North Road, Drogheda, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Drogheda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Drogheda's premiere Bed and Breakfast facility, fully certified by Bord Fáilte and the only B&B facility in the area listed in both the prestigious Michelin and Routard's travel guides. Our lovely home is located on the North Road in Drogheda, just off the M1 Motorway at the "Drogheda North" exit #10 and only 30 minutes north of Dublin airport. Proprietor Olive Murphy takes special pride in ensuring that every guest is welcomed and made to feel very much at home. Over the years, Windsor Lodge has built up a very loyal base of repeat guests, all of whom remark on the consistent quality, comfort and attention to detail provided by Olive and her guest services team. We welcome new guests and friends as well; we cordially invite your phone call or e-mail and your reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Windsor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing