We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Spot”

Stockwell Artisan Foods
Ranked #38 of 110 Restaurants in Drogheda
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: +353 (0) 41 9810892 They have another branch at: 1 Mayoralty Street Drogheda Co Louth +353 (0) 41 9841574 info@stockwellartisanfoods.ie
Drogheda
Level Contributor
325 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

These people take food seriously - and it shows. A nice atmosphere and excellent food. Very friendly service too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank therealnickpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ticked all the boxes....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

visited this little gem today wit family who were down from Donegal, thrilled to see its been extended wit ample seating and extra bathroom facilities, all adding to the beauty of this hidden gem..the quality of the food as always was excellent with frittata,s made on local free range egg ,handmade pies, quiches and lasagnas and a great vegetarian selection also... the jewel in the stockwells crown is its selection of slimming world dishes and gluten free savoury and sweet dishes they clearly cater for everyone,meanin all my family had a choice even a member who has a severe gluten intolerance and myself the ever suffering synner

/dieter..the coffee is one of the best around and the staff are so accomadating and friendly and made our visitors feel extra welcome..all in all stockwell artisan ticked all the boxes for us and we will be back soon for our next family reunion which used to be an annual thing but we r seriously considering makin it a more regular occurrence as our Donegal relatives enjoyed it so much..thanx girls..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aj22106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Definitely not artisan food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

After hearing great things about this place I was expecting great food. I was left sorely disappointed. We ordered beef lasagne and noodles with chicken in "bang bang" sauce. The lasagne wasn't freshly made that day, there was no flavour. The side salad that came with it was average nothing to rave about. The chicken noodles were a disaster, the noodles were fine but the fresh chicken came from a packet in a super market it was terrible. The so called bang bang sauce came from a packet with soy sauce added in. They mixed up our drinks also. I would never go back here again. There's plenty of other places close by where the food is so much better than here. Although it wouldn't be difficult.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerardmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best healthy hangover cure.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

Ham salad with all the salads will help anyone to recovery. Particularly enjoy the beetroot and feta mix and the Ham is really good quality.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rushee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Must have got them on off day”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

I had lunch here with a friend an we were both disappointed. I had meat pie & friend had a salad. Our expectations were high after reading reviews especially the "excellent" one by Sg013! We thought the food was very basic and the restaurant is small with diners jammed together. There are much better places for lunch in Drogheda

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Quaygirl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stockwell Artisan Foods also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to Stockwell Artisan Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing