We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”
Review of The Kitchen

The Kitchen
Ranked #13 of 110 Restaurants in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Diffrerent but good food, nice service, nice location, woulod love to see the place busier, cant figure out why it isn't so busy. Maybe lacks a bit of atmosphere

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    40
    5
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Such an understated little gem in Drogheda”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Lovely menu - delicious food - incredibly pleasant and well-trained staff --- great experience! What a great art to have a relatively short menu with everybody catered for and attention to detail was excellent --- a real surprise for me --- lovely looking lunch menu too -- intend to go back and try that too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MolDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“All in All, Not Great”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We had hoped to go to Simona but that was jam packed so popped into The Kitchen next door.
The service was fine but it couldn't lift what was poor quality food. My partner had soup and bread to start with. The portion of soup was small, tasteless and the accompanying bread wasn't great.

I meanwhile had the pork belly bap which was fine in texture but lacking any flavour and without much in the way of sauce, was quite dry.

Admittedly it was our first time there but it wasn't a great one. Perhaps we caught them on an off day? I'd be willing to try The Kitchen again but only after exhausting the other options in Drogheda.

Helpful?
2 Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettystown, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We're big fans of the Kitchen. Food is always of a very high standard. We were back last Sunday night to discover the Tapas menu is gone...please tell me its coming back??

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandpit2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service, great attention to detail.”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

A group of nine of us had a birthday celebration at The Kitchen last month. All contact with the restaurant beforehand was with Anne and done by email. Anne offered the use of their private dining area and made arrangements for a cake. On the night, Anne sought me out to give a friendly welcome and introduce herself. Throughout the night, the attention to detail was great - out waiter was excellent, very helpful and could answer all questions on the menu in detail. The food was of a very high quality, steaks cooked perfectly to order. A lot of the group ordered the fabulous baked Alaska which got rave reviews! Overall we had a very enjoyable night and would highly recommend the place. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BTfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kitchen also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to The Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing