We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THE BEST,” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chanco

Chanco
Ranked #66 of 108 Restaurants in Drogheda
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: A large Restaurant which is well turned out!! The menu is either ala-carte, set menus with a range of options or all-you-can-eat-buffett!! We had the latter when we found out that unlike so many Buffets you are presented with a menu of options here and everything is cooked to order! Do not be misled by the waiter, as we were, that the dishes are "not that big" - they aren't that small either. Order a couple and then add as you go rather than cover the table with food as we did!! It's good food and the place is nice - recommended!!
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
“THE BEST,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

the best chinese food ,i ever had in my life..lovely place, very friendly staff,,
THANK YOU DANIEL..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DINISMUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    12
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
“Great Food and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Was in Chancos several times over the past few weeks the great Food and excellent service keeps drawing me back. I have recommended this restaurant 2 many of my friends who agree the best all round CHINESE RESTAURANT in Louth you cant go wrong

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul j B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mornington, Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Chinese restuarants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

~Very reasonable, fast service and wide variety to menu also in town centre in drogheda, seating spaced nicely apart

Helpful?
Thank Johanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

We happened upon this place as it was closest to the car park and we were hungry! It does not look much from the outside it is a real pleasant surprise when you go in. It has modern decor and is comfy.
Only gripe is the waitress who greeted us was a bit too insistent that we ordered from the 4 course special menu as it was happy hour, we did want to look at the normal menu too as its not everything I eat.
After looking at both we did get from the special menu as it was 18 euro each and there was a much larger choice than some restaurants who run specials and give you only a couple of choice for each course.
The service was very quick. Portion sizes were decent and the food was nice too, I wouldn't go as far as saying it was amazing but I would definitely go back again. Seen in a previous review that someone said it was lacking atmosphere and I do agree to an extent, this is something that could be improved upon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sarahmc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Chanco is your typical Chinese. Very polite service, food very good and plenty of it. Bit quiet. If you fancy a chinese, you won't go wrong

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Johndrogheda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chanco also viewed

 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to Chanco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing