We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Early Lunch”
Review of Wm Cairnes & Son Gastropub - CLOSED

Wm Cairnes & Son Gastropub
Price range: US$12 - US$29
Cuisines: International, Pub, Gastropub
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stopped off here with the family for an early lunch on a Sunday and I must say I was surprised.
The friendly service, relaxing atmosphere, soft seats and quality food made this a place I will revisit and recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert18651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at Wm Cairnes & Son Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for visiting Wm Cairnes and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

Don't know why this place is number 14 should be number 2 food is delicious staff were very friendly great music and whatever you do make sure you try the ribs best I've ever had and the steaks are cooked to perfection I will come back for more couldn't find fault with anything

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at Wm Cairnes & Son Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for visiting Wm Cairnes and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

I just wanted to tell ye all about the fab time we had here. The food was great. Tracey served us and she was fantastic. Meal was served nice and hot and we did not wait long to be served. We stayed on and had a few drinks as the atmosphere was so good with live music playing. Couldn't get any better. Will deft be back .. C Keelan. X

1  Thank Cora K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at Wm Cairnes & Son Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for visiting Wm Cairnes and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful Sunday lunch with my 2 sons,steak sandwich is too die for,kids loved the creamy mash,well presented by lovely staff"Tracey and John",and very reasonably priced too,won't be my last time in here for lunch!!

Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at Wm Cairnes & Son Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for visiting Wm Cairnes and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Myself a friend and her 2 kids went here for an evening meal. Not knowing what to choose on the menu, this Jaw breaker burger took our eye. Couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the waiter arrive at the table with it. Wondering where we were gonna start we laughed at each other and said at the top. Absolutely delicious we cleared our plate. Staff again we very good, chef.... top notch. Definitely recommend people out there to pay it a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Travelchris39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at Wm Cairnes & Son Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for visiting Wm Cairnes and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wm Cairnes & Son Gastropub also viewed

 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing