We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great all rounder cafe/restaurant”
Review of Bia Cafe

Bia Cafe
Ranked #46 of 110 Restaurants in Drogheda
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great all rounder cafe/restaurant”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Dropped in last week and haven't been in a while and great to see the same great food at a decent price. the staff were lovely and very attentive and look after you very well. Not waiting long on the food and the coconut curry with rice was gorgeous, highly recommend it. very well done to all. well worth a visit if your around Drogheda

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davedarave00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    5
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awful..”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Terrible service and food: everything over cooked including chips - could hear chef giving out to waitress because we returned them. Not good! Won't be back...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank 873laurenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drogheda
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“bias excellent sercive”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

i really enjod my first time in bia heard so much about it but work a lot of evenings but never got to it , but on weeks hols this week so decided to go wit my hubby my son and daughter in law , well im really full sittin here such a fab meal great value, steak sandwich wit onions mushrooms chips side salad soft drink or bottle of bud or glass of wine 12.50 ive never tasted sreak like it it was just fab the servce was fab and the staff were so friendly and helpful,

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 240paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious and amazing value”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have been to this cafe on a number of occasions and every time I have eaten there it has been delicious. The chef clearly knows his stuff, having an extremely varied menu to suit all tastes. My favourite is the coconut curry stir fry with chicken and noodles. Yumm!! And good coffee too! Would highly recommend this for the value for money!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kazzer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Have been to bia twice in the last 6 months and have walke out of the cafe on both occasions having not been served. Sat in a very busy cafe on the first occasion for 35mins before a waitress came near us. They attended tables on each side of us but never even looked at us. After 35mins we went to the kitchen manager to complain and then walked out. The second time we went the cafe was by no means busy. There were 3 tables of customers with 2 waitresses working. After we sat for 15muns with our menus no waitress came over to take out order and again we left. I will never go back again. Staff are rude and don't care about their work.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tmdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bia Cafe also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to Bia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing