We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

The Fisherman's Pub & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Seafood, Pub
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Drogheda
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Had Sunday Lunch here today.Had the two course option.Soup was delicious.Main courses the best we have had in years,Leg of Lamb and Madras curry.Good ,friendly and pleasant service.
Area we were seated could have been a bit warmer.In saying that I am still going to award 5 stars
as the food was just Top Notch.Congratulations to all concerned.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    18
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Only ok. Bring the Rennie.
Are here and had the fish and chips. Tasted ok at the time, bit greasy. Had killer heart burn for the next two days. No rush back.

Helpful?
1 Thank MadYolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Had Sunday lunch here. The food was quite tasty and quite reasonable. Staff were friendly but did not listen. Had that annoying habit of walking away from the table while we were still talking and we just knew they hadn't listened. Orders came out wrong as a result. Same happened ordering dessert even though it was a different staff. Ordered a plain ice cream for a two year old (we made it very clear what we wanted) and yet it came presented all fancy on a flat plate in a brandy snap! It's the little things like this that would stop me returning.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chefsmrs21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“just about as good as it gets”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

we only moved to this area recently and had lots of recommendations for restaurants,which were all ok,but this place is a bit special.it looks very small from the outside but it is quite large yet private inside.we were both in the food business in a big way for a number of years and really appreciate people who know their trade without overpowering you,very simply the fish,steaks,starters service,both in the bar and restaurant was superb and quite honestly look forward to returning shortly,by the way we really appreciated the complimentary liquer and i will sign this the galloping gourmet

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Had lunch here today. It was reasonably priced at €21.95 for 3 course meal. The choice of menu was good . The place itself could do with a bit of decorating especially the toilets. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magicm144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fisherman's Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing