We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch menu”

Aisha's Cafe & Bistro
Ranked #1 of 112 Restaurants in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$41
Cuisines: European, Lebanese
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Dublin
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunch menu”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We called in on Thursday afternoon for a bite to eat. The lunch menu was on, and at 3 courses for under €10 you can't really go wrong. We had hummous and chicken wings as starters, Dijaj Mansaaf and Burger & chips as mains, and Banoffi and Lemon Cheesecake for dessert - and yes still under a tenner per head for all that. The food was great - especially the Lebanese dishes. The Dijaj Mansaaf is a spicy Chicken dish, with coriander and rice that seems to be flavoured with cinnamon - a delicious, warming dish, especially in the cold weather. The hummous was homemade, great texture and flavour, but the Dijaj Mansaaf is not to be missed. The service was perfect, just the right amount of attention, and the chef stopped along at the end to see how everything was. The only thing this place was lacking was more customers - this is a mystery, as further up the street there's a better-known local establishment offering 3 courses for twice the amount - but Aisha's food was far better. People might be put off from what seems like a small seating area through the window, but there's more seating upstairs which is lovely and cosy, with views out over the river (ok not the Danube, but you get the idea). Very like places you get to on holiday with set menus - Paris is dotted with lots of these - just didn't expect to find much the same in Drogheda.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    77
    14
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Aisha”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Went to Aisha Sunday evening food was great the waitress was very friendly and very helpful the chef who also is the owner is extremely nice, great value would highly recommended the restaurant

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
“A111111111111111”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Called in for lunch off the street without knowing the place and got an excellent feed for myself and my wife and two boys everything was cooked from fresh. Great staff looked after us well, Chef-owner came out to check on everyone too see how food was. i will be calling back to this Bistro again for sure. A++++++++++++++++++

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic food with great character!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Top notch Lebanese food, go for the traditional food! the chef is a gent! he is always delighted to see people coming back and I am convinced he is trying to fatten me up! :D all I can say is "bring it on!" just go and enjoy guys! :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeclanKelly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great find - thanks Tripadvisor!”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I was looking for somewhere in Drogheda in order to treat some work colleagues to lunch. As Aisha's rated highly on Tripadvisor I decided to try it. Two of our group are foodies and they were both as impressed by the food as I was. We all tried the Lebanese specialities. These are beautifully cooked and the spicing is perfectly judged. The menu also features European dishes and has a broad range of options to suit all palates. We were amazed at the value - a really tasty 3 course lunch for 9.95!

I have been back with my husband for a weekend lunch, with a friend for dinner and a chat and with a group of friends to celebrate a big birthday. On that last occasion we brought our own champage, ate really well and my friends were amazed that the bill came to only 20 euro per person. Two of the party shared the Mezze which was a selection of several Lebanese starters followed by a main course dish each. They were delighted with the opportunity to sample so many dishes. Great value at 38 euro between 2. I plan to bring a large group of colleagues in a few weeks time. I just keep going back because the food is delicious and fresh, the service is really friendly and the value is phenomenal. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Driad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aisha's Cafe & Bistro also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to Aisha's Cafe & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing