We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”
Review of Glenside Hotel

Glenside Hotel
Ranked #33 of 112 Restaurants in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Belfast
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I'll keep this short and sweet.
This place is a little haven that we chose as a stop over en route from the Tayto Park to the Funtasia water park. I'm sorry we didn't stay here all 3 nights.

From we arrived the staff were extremely pleasant. The place is spotless clean.
Food is of an extremely high standard and the high volume of cars in the car park belonging to patrons eating here is testament to that.

Top notch. Excellent place.
We love it.

Helpful?
Thank Gerd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    29
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect Sunday Lunch Fodder!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We often go here on Sunday's for carvery or for the restaurant sit down dinner and absolutely love the food. It is always so tasty and they are extremely accommodating for families. They are quick to get a high chair or bring over crayons and colouring in pages for the little ones. Little things like that make dining out with children much less stressful and this is definitely our favourite spot for family dinner. The back garden is great too and the kids often go out and play while we finish our dinner and then we sometimes treat them to dessert. The jelly and ice-cream is a firm favourite!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SiobhanONW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland Center, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“first choice”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Great atmosphere and very conveniently located. A wide variety on the menu and comfortable seating. The servers were helpful in explaining the entrees offered.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank formersandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistent”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Good food, big portions, good price and friendly service. Can be very busy when there's a wedding on, sometimes there's a musty smell in the lobby. Will keep going back as its consistent.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank frank s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Meeting Friends for a meal!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We arrived in the Glenside hotel last Friday amid a Wedding Receipt and as the Bar and lobby were completely swamped with people, the staff very kindly opened the restaurant early for us. Five us sat down for the Early Bird Menu and all I can say is what a feast we had. Food and Company were wonderful. Keep up the good work Glenside.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 271Niamh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glenside Hotel also viewed

 
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to Glenside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing