We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent All around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The d Hotel Drogheda
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Drogheda
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I stay in the d hotel about 3 times a year the service is 5 star it was my daughter 21 birthday so I book a weekend there for her they could not do enough for her ' every time I go down the food and service is excellent .

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann4maher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thedhotel, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us again at the d hotel and for your positive feedback about the hotel, staff, service and food. We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rory Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

Really liked this place. There is a great bar and restaurant across from the lobby that serves excellent food (we had a huge steak sandwich and some excellent soup with our Guinness) and the staff were really friendly and welcoming. The rooms are both chic and very comfortable. Our room was overlooking the river and had an absolutely huge bed in it. Will come again for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thedhotel, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us at the d hotel and for your positive feedback about the hotel, staff & Wm Cairnes. We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rory Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed Saturday 25th,it was our fourth or fifth time staying and once again we were not disappointed. Friendly staff,lovely room and great food and entertainment. we ate in william cairns and it was packed.the staff were run off their feet but service was excellent. I was really impressed with them.well done to all.we will be back.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thedhotel, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying with us again at the d hotel and for your positive feedback about the hotel, staff & Wm Cairnes. We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rory Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We went here for their New Years Eve Ball. We had a five course meal - it was delicious, the food was excellent. The staff/service was very good. The entertainment was very good also. All in all a good night was had.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 873laurenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thedhotel, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback about our hotel and service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the d hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rory Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Hotel design is modern but the interior could use some updates and upkeep. Bed was uncomfortable for me. I am rather big so it might be comfortable for a more average sized person. Views of the City and River were spectacular and staff was amazing. For such a modern hotel, I would expect slightly better HVAC and Media system. Internet was free, fast and very reliable. Wm. Cairnes Pub was quite unique and inviting, even for a lone traveler. I would most likely stay hear again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJMorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thedhotel, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback about our hotel and amazing staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the d hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rory Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The bed was huge and very comfortable. Great central town location. Staff very helpful and friendly. Clean hotel. Our room was quit close to the bar side of hotel which had a live band and DJ on the night we stated, room was very well sound proofed but I would suggest asking for a room not near pubend if late night noise isnt your thing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thedhotel, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback about our hotel and friendly staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the d hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rory Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We won a voucher for a two night stay in the d hotel recently. We were pleasantly surprised when we were allocated a room on the third floor with a beautiful view of the river Boyne! We found the staff very friendly and courteous. We ate in the hotel on both evenings and we opted for the three course set menu which was very reasonably priced. The food was excellent and was well presented, we were served by very attentive staff in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. The location is fantastic (shopping centre next door, within walking distance of Drogheda town, a great base for touring the Boyne Valley and beyond). Congratulations to the d Hotel and its staff for a memorable stay. We couldn't recommend this hotel enough!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PPDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thedhotel, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the d hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rory Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drogheda
0.4 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
1.4 mi away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Glenside Hotel
Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
257 reviews
13.3 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,555 reviews
6.3 mi away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The d Hotel Drogheda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The d Hotel Drogheda

Address: Scotch Hall, Marsh Road, Drogheda, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Drogheda
Price Range: £67 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The d Hotel Drogheda 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning d hotel, a luxury 4 star hotel in Drogheda Co. Louth Ireland is located on the banks of the historic River Boyne. This impressive waterfront location includes the Scotch Hall shopping complex and a purpose built pedestrian bridge to the town centre with its many traditional pubs and restaurants in Drogheda. The d hotel in Drogheda Co. Louth is only 40 minutes from Dublin using the Port Tunnel, only 25 minutes from Dublin airport and only an hour and a half from Belfast; making it the ideal base for a trip to the East Coast of Ireland. The d hotel in Louth Ireland was proud to be the players hotel for the European Tour 3 Irish Open Golf Tournament which was held at the nearby County Louth Golf Course (Baltray) from the 14th to the 17th of May 2009. The d hotel is the perfect hotel for The TLT Theatre Drogheda and the Funtasia Waterpark Drogheda as well as being the Festival Hotel for the Drogheda Arts Festival, the Drogheda Samba Festival, the Drogheda Guitar Festival and the Clogherhead Prawn Festival. Accommodation In Drogheda: Our Drogheda hotel in County Louth Ireland offers 104 superb bedrooms designed for guest comfort and relaxation, many with superb views over the river and town. We have two penthouse suites, the light and dark rooms; luxury at its finest and ideal for special occasions. Please note the d hotel is a non smoking hotel. Hotel Dining: Hotel dining at the d is an experience… Not only will the menus satisfy your taste buds, The Viaduct Bar & Grill opens onto riverside terraces and a promenade with superb views of historic Drogheda. This truly offers a fantastic dining experience at one of the finest restaurants Louth has to offer. Louth Weddings: The d hotel is Drogheda's premier wedding venue, with a capacity for up to 250 guests in our Viaduct Suite, which opens out on to the Riverside Terrace. We specialise in making weddings unique and will create exclusive packages for you at a price that suits you at one of the leading luxury wedding hotels in Ireland. We look forward to welcoming you to the d hotel in Louth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The d Hotel Drogheda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d Hotel Drogheda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing