We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't fault anything here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The d Hotel Drogheda
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Can't fault anything here”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, really modern, nice rooms good size tv etc. view not great where I was which over looked a derelict building site but rooms at front look over the harbour. Free parking and free wi fi. Hotel very central. Bar attached to the pub really nice and food top notch.
Would recommend this hotel

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    491
    366
    149
    86
    68
See reviews for
284
430
32
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a beautiful stay in D Hotel last Fri. We were met at reception by Graham. He is the friendliest and most helpful receptionist we have ever met. The restaurant staff were very pleasant especially Martyna who welcomed us to breakfast. I would recommend D Hotel to everyone. Good atmosphere in bar and dont forget to book your table in advance if you want to eat in the bar the food is gorgeous. Highly recommended. Well done to all D Hotel staff.
Helen Whelan

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daltonsamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A little difficult to find but worth it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size and beds very comfortable. Drapes had some stains but otherwise the bedroom and bathroom were clean. Nice view of the River Boyne. Parking was free and convenient. Easy walk to pubs in town. Everyone in the town pubs were very friendly. The pub in the hotel was excellent--food was some of the best we had in Ireland and also had music. Breakfast buffet was very good Complimentary cupcakes brought to our room. Would definitely stay in Drogheda and Hotel D again. Enjoyed our quick trip up to the ancient ruins just out of town--very interesting and beautiful.

Room Tip: Try to get a river view room--very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa6631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

had a lovely break away in this beautiful hotel,the staff were so friendly and helpful, especially martyna in the restaurant for breakfast, and graham at reception, and also alan the night porter who couldn't do enough for us, it was a pleasant change to find such friendly people who really seem to enjoy their work, will definatly go back to this hotel for a longer stay, thanks for looking after us so well

Room Tip: the room we had was overlooking the river which I would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very modern , comfortable beds. Very attentive ladies at the front desk. The best pub in town attached to the hotel. Make sure you place a reservation for the pub. it has lovely views of the river. And you can see the old Drogheda door from your room( if you get a river view room). The comforters were super comfortable.

Room Tip: Book your room within 3 months in advance minimum to get a river view room. It also helps to tell th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaiulani kini t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level Contributor
220 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed at the d hotel for 2 nights in January. Decor was modern but not very clean (stained upholstery). Good size room with safe and large closet, reliable wifi, pitiful gym. I slept well on a comfy bed with minimal noise. I also had a view of the river which was nice - large windows! Close to everything worth experiencing in Drogheda. The staff was super helpful with directions and when I needed an adapter for the outlet. I would stay again.

Room Tip: A room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caged_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received. Please accept our apologies that there were some stains on the upholstery.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Rory Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

After bailing out of Dalys Inn in Donore due to horrid conditions we drove back to Drogheda and booked into the "D" - and what a great decision it turned out to be! Superb location on the banks of the River Boyne with a warm and welcoming room overlooking the marvelous town of Drogheda. The room, food, customer care, and atmosphere in the hotel and restaurant was excellent and with one "small" room issue it was handled both promptly and professionally. A big "go raibh maith agaibh" to Connor and the staff who made our stay a memorable one! Should we return to your wonderful country we will certainly make our way back to the "D." Cheers!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1972WinnipegWhips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Rory Scott
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drogheda
0.3 mi away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
0.4 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
1.4 mi away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Glenside Hotel
Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
18.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
13.3 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The d Hotel Drogheda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The d Hotel Drogheda

Property: The d Hotel Drogheda
Address: Scotch Hall, Marsh Road, Drogheda, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Drogheda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The d Hotel Drogheda 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning d hotel, a luxury 4 star hotel in Drogheda Co. Louth Ireland is located on the banks of the historic River Boyne. This impressive waterfront location includes the Scotch Hall shopping complex and a purpose built pedestrian bridge to the town centre with its many traditional pubs and restaurants in Drogheda. The d hotel in Drogheda Co. Louth is only 40 minutes from Dublin using the Port Tunnel, only 25 minutes from Dublin airport and only an hour and a half from Belfast; making it the ideal base for a trip to the East Coast of Ireland. The d hotel in Louth Ireland was proud to be the players hotel for the European Tour 3 Irish Open Golf Tournament which was held at the nearby County Louth Golf Course (Baltray) from the 14th to the 17th of May 2009. The d hotel is the perfect hotel for The TLT Theatre Drogheda and the Funtasia Waterpark Drogheda as well as being the Festival Hotel for the Drogheda Arts Festival, the Drogheda Samba Festival, the Drogheda Guitar Festival and the Clogherhead Prawn Festival. Accommodation In Drogheda: Our Drogheda hotel in County Louth Ireland offers 104 superb bedrooms designed for guest comfort and relaxation, many with superb views over the river and town. We have two penthouse suites, the light and dark rooms; luxury at its finest and ideal for special occasions. Please note the d hotel is a non smoking hotel. Hotel Dining: Hotel dining at the d is an experience… Not only will the menus satisfy your taste buds, The Viaduct Bar & Grill opens onto riverside terraces and a promenade with superb views of historic Drogheda. This truly offers a fantastic dining experience at one of the finest restaurants Louth has to offer. Louth Weddings: The d hotel is Drogheda's premier wedding venue, with a capacity for up to 250 guests in our Viaduct Suite, which opens out on to the Riverside Terrace. We specialise in making weddings unique and will create exclusive packages for you at a price that suits you at one of the leading luxury wedding hotels in Ireland. We look forward to welcoming you to the d hotel in Louth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The d Hotel Drogheda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d Hotel Drogheda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing