We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The d Hotel Drogheda
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Drogheda
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Myself, my husband and our two kids recently stayed here as part of the hotels "Tayto park package". I found this excellent value for money.
With regards to the hotel, I couldn't fault it. Staff on reception when we checked in were very helpful.As were any of the other staff we encountered during our stay.

We stayed in one of the executive family rooms, it was spotless and there was more than enough room for the four of us.
Great hotel for kids as they have a kids games room, great location will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlaghl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

The staff and facilities at this hotel are superb. Food is excellent in both quality and presentation and the atmosphere in the bar and restaurant cannot be faulted. If you are thinking of staying in this area, then this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachhounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice hotel, really modern, nice rooms good size tv etc. view not great where I was which over looked a derelict building site but rooms at front look over the harbour. Free parking and free wi fi. Hotel very central. Bar attached to the pub really nice and food top notch.
Would recommend this hotel

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had a beautiful stay in D Hotel last Fri. We were met at reception by Graham. He is the friendliest and most helpful receptionist we have ever met. The restaurant staff were very pleasant especially Martyna who welcomed us to breakfast. I would recommend D Hotel to everyone. Good atmosphere in bar and dont forget to book your table in advance if you want to eat in the bar the food is gorgeous. Highly recommended. Well done to all D Hotel staff.
Helen Whelan

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daltonsamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A little difficult to find but worth it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was a good size and beds very comfortable. Drapes had some stains but otherwise the bedroom and bathroom were clean. Nice view of the River Boyne. Parking was free and convenient. Easy walk to pubs in town. Everyone in the town pubs were very friendly. The pub in the hotel was excellent--food was some of the best we had in Ireland and also had music. Breakfast buffet was very good Complimentary cupcakes brought to our room. Would definitely stay in Drogheda and Hotel D again. Enjoyed our quick trip up to the ancient ruins just out of town--very interesting and beautiful.

Room Tip: Try to get a river view room--very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa6631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

had a lovely break away in this beautiful hotel,the staff were so friendly and helpful, especially martyna in the restaurant for breakfast, and graham at reception, and also alan the night porter who couldn't do enough for us, it was a pleasant change to find such friendly people who really seem to enjoy their work, will definatly go back to this hotel for a longer stay, thanks for looking after us so well

Room Tip: the room we had was overlooking the river which I would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margoDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very modern , comfortable beds. Very attentive ladies at the front desk. The best pub in town attached to the hotel. Make sure you place a reservation for the pub. it has lovely views of the river. And you can see the old Drogheda door from your room( if you get a river view room). The comforters were super comfortable.

Room Tip: Book your room within 3 months in advance minimum to get a river view room. It also helps to tell th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaiulani kini t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drogheda
0.4 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
1.4 mi away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Glenside Hotel
Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
262 reviews
18.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dundalk
13.3 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The d Hotel Drogheda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The d Hotel Drogheda

Address: Scotch Hall, Marsh Road, Drogheda, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Drogheda
Price Range: £57 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The d Hotel Drogheda 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award-winning d hotel, a luxury 4 star hotel in Drogheda Co. Louth Ireland is located on the banks of the historic River Boyne. This impressive waterfront location includes the Scotch Hall shopping complex and a purpose built pedestrian bridge to the town centre with its many traditional pubs and restaurants in Drogheda. The d hotel in Drogheda Co. Louth is only 40 minutes from Dublin using the Port Tunnel, only 25 minutes from Dublin airport and only an hour and a half from Belfast; making it the ideal base for a trip to the East Coast of Ireland. The d hotel in Louth Ireland was proud to be the players hotel for the European Tour 3 Irish Open Golf Tournament which was held at the nearby County Louth Golf Course (Baltray) from the 14th to the 17th of May 2009. The d hotel is the perfect hotel for The TLT Theatre Drogheda and the Funtasia Waterpark Drogheda as well as being the Festival Hotel for the Drogheda Arts Festival, the Drogheda Samba Festival, the Drogheda Guitar Festival and the Clogherhead Prawn Festival. Accommodation In Drogheda: Our Drogheda hotel in County Louth Ireland offers 104 superb bedrooms designed for guest comfort and relaxation, many with superb views over the river and town. We have two penthouse suites, the light and dark rooms; luxury at its finest and ideal for special occasions. Please note the d hotel is a non smoking hotel. Hotel Dining: Hotel dining at the d is an experience… Not only will the menus satisfy your taste buds, The Viaduct Bar & Grill opens onto riverside terraces and a promenade with superb views of historic Drogheda. This truly offers a fantastic dining experience at one of the finest restaurants Louth has to offer. Louth Weddings: The d hotel is Drogheda's premier wedding venue, with a capacity for up to 250 guests in our Viaduct Suite, which opens out on to the Riverside Terrace. We specialise in making weddings unique and will create exclusive packages for you at a price that suits you at one of the leading luxury wedding hotels in Ireland. We look forward to welcoming you to the d hotel in Louth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The d Hotel Drogheda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d Hotel Drogheda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing