We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The d Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westcourt Hotel(Drogheda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenside Hotel(Drogheda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,328 results
Traveller rating
553
404
177
100
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
404
177
100
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivershopping centregastro pubsuperior roomwm cairnesmodern hotellive musicscotch hallgames roomtayto parkduty managerfree parkingwould highly recommend this hotelboth nightsfollowing morningfriday nightcar park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
743 - 748 of 1,328 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed in the D hotel on the 29th july for two night stay. We had the family package, Bed and breakfast. Tickets into funtaisa and tayto park. Hotel was brillant. Had great view out over river. had dinner in the Wm cairns, fab. Staff were very helpful and great. The hotel had directions to both parks. They were spot on. five min walk from the centre of town. My young one loves penneys and was delighted to find one up the road. Have to stay had a wonderful time. Thank you to the D hotel for a brillant stay. and their staff !!!!!

Room Tip: great family hotel. They do great deals for family stays.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineOHalloran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed only one night in Drogheda, the staff at the front desk were so funny, helpful and welcoming. They went above and beyond to help us with our lost bags from the airport and to give good recommendations of where to eat. The room was very nice and clean.

My only complaint would be that it was a It was a bit warm in the room and there was only a small fan provided to help.

Other than that, it was a great stay! Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We came on the greatest family deal, 3 nights B&B, and free entry to Dublin Zoo, Tayto Park and Funtasia Waterpark. Financially it was an amazing deal, and we have loved every minute of it! The hotel room is very comfortable, and very clean, with only a couple of small touches of wear and tear which you get anywhere, and we have an amazing view of the river and the 14 arched railway bridge in the distance. What really makes this hotel outstanding is the staff, from our first encounter with the receptionists....so friendly and helpful, the maids,fantastic, the bar staff in Wm Cairns, and the fantastic breakfast and evening servers in De Lacy's, especially Louise, she will look after you wonderfully well!

Room Tip: We were in Room 608 which over looked the river and car park so was pretty quiet at night, also has an amazing view of the 14 arch railway bridge in the distance!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisling M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The location of the hotel was perfect however the staff werent very helpful. I think someone should remind them they are in fact working in the hospitality sector. We found them to be not very welcoming and almost like they couldnt b bothered. I wouldnt recommend the hotel to anyone. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your feedback received. Please accept our apologies that you did not enjoy your stay. I would appreciate it if you could contact me personally to advise us in what areas in particular we let you down, so that we can rectify this for you.Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager rory@thedhotel.com 041 9877700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It is a family hotel and full of kids running round. I presume they had parents somewhere. Rooms were clean and comfortable but noise level not to my liking. We had no choice but to stay here as we were on a bus tour. Food and service good and the hotel is right on the river and the town is within an easy walk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TravelhappyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at The d Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for staying at the d hotel and for your positive feedback about our staff and food. We cater to all guests however during school holidays we naturally have a large amount of family guests. We do not let kids run around unattended by their parents and we have a special floor for kids movies so that other guests are not disturbed. I hope that any noise you experienced was reported to reception and dealt with straight away.
Kind regards,
Rory Scott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews