We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westcourt Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The d Hotel(Drogheda)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenside Hotel(Drogheda)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conyngham Arms Hotel(Slane)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
182
120
53
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
120
53
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftnight portertex mexwest restaurantcentral locationrecommend this hotelnoisy at nightmain barfree parkingcentre of townlovely hotelhotel bargreat nightfew drinksbridal suiteexcellent staytriple room
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Our holiday at the Westcourt Hotel was good value for money, very clean, excellent food and extremely friendly staff. Excellent shops didn't bother with other restaurants as food in hotel was really good value and lots of it.
Drogheda is a bus ride away from Dublin where we visited the Guinness works. Played golf at Laytown/Bettystown links, Black Bush parkland both good courses a short drive from Drogheda. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed here some months back but had forgotten to give it the good review it deserves. The hotel was very clean, rooms large and comfortable and the entire hotel had modern décor and colours that brought it into the 21st centuary, dispite being quite an old building bang smack in the centre of Drogheda town, there's plenty to do around the town and the hotel itself has a select, trendy bar and nightclub attached. We found food and everything else to be up to scratch and would definetly stay again

Room Tip: Hotel has a night club and is on a busy street so if you want a quite night advise staff when choosing a room or stay at another hotel that's not in the centre of town as this is, for those looking for good nightlife its the place to be!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank okitoastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

My Family stayed here for 2 nights in May 2013, Westcourt hotel is situated in the middle of Drogheda.it has its own private shared car park.
the hotel is beautifully decorated with an extremely friendly and helpful staff, we stayed here to attend my nieces wedding, which was held in the hotel, the rooms are very well decorated and very clean and welcoming, we were warned about possibility of noise from the function rooms located in the hotel and also traffic outside, but i have to say we were not bothered by either, there are no lifts to this hotel but the porter will gladly carry your bags to your room.
we ate in the restaurant and the food was excellent and well presented, the chef even sent out sample dishes for tasting of dishes to be included on future menus, my only issue was lack of power to the shower. i would heartily reccomend this hotel to families and young couples looking to explore this beautiful island, my thanks to all the staff who made our stay all the more enjoyable, we look forward to revisiting this hotel in the near future

Room Tip: Book dining room in advance for evening meals as this hotel has an extremely (well deserved) busy restaurant
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick0744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed here as part of a big group for a 40th birthday celebration , we got a great deal on accommodation, dinner, and entry into the club included. Would highly recommend this little gem of a hotel in a great location. only an hour from Dublin as the saying goes and great shoppin and lovely restaurants and bars. Hotel itself some of the rooms could do with an update but I think its in the process as some rooms had brand new bathroom, others didnt. Staff were amazng. so helpful and nothing too much trouble. Had a really great time and would love to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter as there is a club downstairs.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciara_Dublingirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for a hen night with a large group of women. The staff were unbelievably helpful and courteous. All correspondence before the event was answered promptly and no request was too too much for them. Elaine, Sarah and Ceara were extremely helpful organising the hen party. The bar and restaurant handled our large group very well as well as two other birthday groups the same night.

The food was amazing - a great choice even though it was a set menu for our package. The waiters and waitresses were so well trained and attentive. The entertainment in the bar was great and the nightclub was busy and music had us all up dancing. The rooms were lovely; those over the bar were a little noisy but the hotel make you aware of this. Breakfast was a nice selection of buffet and cooked breakfast.

Overall I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want an early night request a room that is not on the first floor over the bar
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LesleyR266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews