We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buzzing atmosphere”

De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda
Ranked #11 of 116 Restaurants in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$34
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant, Scotch Hall Drogheda. Serving the very best of local cuisine overlooking the River Boyne. Adjacent to Wm Cairnes Gastropub and the d hotel.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went to this restaurant on a recent Saturday night (9people).
The restaurant has more of a bistro feel , lively and casual atmosphere . Seats tables are similar to the eastern seaboard .
I was expecting a more high end restaurant but still I wasn't dissapointed by the look.
The chowder was very good to start and the surf and turf cooked perfectly .
I found it slightly expensive from the a la carte menu but with excellent service and nice food I would certainly recommend .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank blingrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for dining in De Lacy's restaurant and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 230 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We were In de Lacy's for my mothers 50th 4 of us and from the moment we walked through the door we were greeted and seated by one of the nicest waitresses you could meat named Louise . from started to finish we were well looked after. Great beautiful food lovely atmosphere. Highly recommended ..

2  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for dining in De Lacy's restaurant and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Had great time,enjoyed food a service,delicious meals,good price a staff very friendly a helpful ...thanks to Kasia Kostik ..was glad we went there

3  Thank Irfaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for dining in De Lacy's restaurant and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had great food a excellent service by Kasia Kostik,really enjoyed my time there :) specially with my lil one

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Janička K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for dining in De Lacy's restaurant and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had a beautiful meal compliments of De Lacy's last Sunday evening. I was lucky enough to win a dinner for two through their competition on Facebook.

The 4 course meal was absolutely delicious. To begin I had Chowder ..... to die for! My main course of steak with peppercorn sauce, buttered greens and roasted baby potatoes was so tasty .... my steak was cooked to perfection. The selection of homemade ice creams and coffee finished off a beautiful meal.

I have to mention your waitress Louise who looked after us so well. She is an absolute asset to your restaurant, so friendly, professional and good humoured.

Really looking forward to returning soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Orla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest, Many thanks for dining in De Lacy's restaurant and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing