We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good dinner”

De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda
Ranked #9 of 110 Restaurants in Drogheda
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant, Scotch Hall Drogheda. Serving the very best of local cuisine overlooking the River Boyne. Adjacent to Wm Cairnes Gastropub and the d hotel.
Buncrana, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service... They were great with the kids. We just loved our waitress- Louise she really did a great job and took care of all our needs.

Helpful?
2 Thank DonegalHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for dining in De Lacy's restaurant and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    38
    15
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Buzzing atmosphere”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We went to this restaurant on a recent Saturday night (9people).
The restaurant has more of a bistro feel , lively and casual atmosphere . Seats tables are similar to the eastern seaboard .
I was expecting a more high end restaurant but still I wasn't dissapointed by the look.
The chowder was very good to start and the surf and turf cooked perfectly .
I found it slightly expensive from the a la carte menu but with excellent service and nice food I would certainly recommend .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank blingrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for dining in De Lacy's restaurant and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was super. Very friendly staff”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We were In de Lacy's for my mothers 50th 4 of us and from the moment we walked through the door we were greeted and seated by one of the nicest waitresses you could meat named Louise . from started to finish we were well looked after. Great beautiful food lovely atmosphere. Highly recommended ..

Helpful?
2 Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for dining in De Lacy's restaurant and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed visit”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Had great time,enjoyed food a service,delicious meals,good price a staff very friendly a helpful ...thanks to Kasia Kostik ..was glad we went there

Helpful?
3 Thank Irfaan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for dining in De Lacy's restaurant and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had great food a excellent service by Kasia Kostik,really enjoyed my time there :) specially with my lil one

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Janička K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The d hotel D, General Manager at De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for dining in De Lacy's restaurant and for your positive feedback received. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Rory Scott General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda also viewed

Drogheda, County Louth
 
Drogheda, County Louth
Drogheda, County Louth
 

Been to De Lacy's Steak & Seafood Restaurant Drogheda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing