We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great homebase for visiting the Boyne Valley”
Review of Orley House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orley House
Ranked #12 of 13 Drogheda B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed two nights at Orley House. Our room was one of the best we had during our entire trip. Our host, Peter, was a wealth of information and delight to visit with. This was the perfect homebase for our tour of the Boyne Valley. Breakfast was expertly cooked to order - a great start to our day!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSchaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

Easy taxi ride from the airport ,clean lovely furnished room ,cozy bed , and a very quiet nights sleep. Beautiful conservatory and flowers. Enjoyed my short stay in Drogheda I highly recommend Orley House!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puravidaamiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My visit to Orley House was wonderful. Peter & Brenda was a fantastic host, the rooms were just what we wanted& Much More and the breakfast was delicious. Orley House is located close to downtown and convenient to many interesting places ..... Newgrange, Battle of the Boyne site. Peter helped with any problems which arose and was informative about local attractions. A great place...
Thank You

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASH77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

They were super friendly, the rooms were nice and the breakfast was great(huge selection)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EC77Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Just returned from a trip with my sister and nephew to Ireland. We left the first night accomodation open to see where we would begin our adventure. My nephew found Orley House and we were so pleasantly surprised! Peter was a wonderful host; the room for three was spacious, comfortable and clean! And our first Irish breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rose Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Quick easy drive when you're off the plane from the states, jet lagged and driving on the wrong side of the road. Newgrange is close by as well. The owners were pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good quality and in abundance. The 'Full Irish Breakfast' got old quick for us, but this being our first, we enjoyed it. The shower was cramped as was the bathroom in general, as to be expected in Europe. Overall, nice spot and would return.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

After a very busy day seeing the sights of the Boyne Valley, we were delighted when we arrived at Orley House. We were welcomed into the house and shown to our very clean and modern room. Our hosts happily explained where we could go for a meal and solved a wi-fi glitch so we could use the internet. In the morning we enjoyed an amazing spread for breakfast and the pancakes they served were the best I have ever tasted! Great way to end a most enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drogheda hotels
0.7 mi away
The d Hotel Drogheda
The d Hotel Drogheda
#3 of 5 in Drogheda
1,255 reviews
1.0 mi away
Scholars Townhouse Hotel
1.0 mi away
Westcourt Hotel
Westcourt Hotel
#2 of 5 in Drogheda
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Boyne Valley Hotel & Country Club
1.9 mi away
Glenside Hotel
Glenside Hotel
#4 of 5 in Drogheda
257 reviews
0.6 mi away
Spoon and the Stars
Spoon and the Stars
#2 of 13 in Drogheda
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orley House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orley House

Address: 7 Dublin Road, Drogheda, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Louth > Drogheda
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Drogheda
Price Range: £76 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orley House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Failte Ireland Approved and 'Highly Recommended' Orley House is situated in Drogheda, just 20 minutes from Dublin Airport. Pick up and drop off at airport can be arranged. Walking distance to Bus & Train 24 hours service provided. Orley House is beside many award-winning restaurants and Drogheda town. It is a short drive from 4 golf courses including Baltary, home of the Irish Open. Orley House is centrally located for exploring the Boyne Valley, Newgrange, Hill ofTara, Belfast Titanic, Dublin and Wicklow,Sherries & Malahide. The 11 option breakfast menu is a real treat, and features local farm produce and homemade brown bread. It is served in the beautiful conservatory, with views of the pretty garden. Staff have great local knowledge of the area, and golf tours can be arranged. Free internet access on a guest computer is available, and free Wi-Fi is accessible. Ground-floor rooms are also available, and on-site parking is free. Rooms are spacious and comfortable and equipped with pleasant extra touches including blackout curtains, luxury linens, an LCD flat-screen TV/DVD player and a tea/coffee tray and chocolate treat and complmentary bottle of still water. The modern bathrooms luxury bathrobes, thick white towels, quality range of revitalising toiletries and a hairdryer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Orley House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orley Hotel Drogheda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing