We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Campbell's At The Reek
Ranked #153 of 364 Restaurants in County Mayo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$34
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Campbell's has always been a focal point in the local community, as well as a world-famous watering hole for visitors to Croagh Patrick. Find us on Facebook.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Great pints and super food.all much needed after climbing Croagh Patrick on one of the hottest days of the year.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    12
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Lovely wee bar”
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Had welcome drinks after finishing climbing Craogh patrick, staff very friendly, one of the most traditional looking bars I've been in, really lovely, I could see myself lingering here for quite some time, tastefully decorated, we just got our food order in, the food was good, worth stopping by for sure.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MayoKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good place to eat & good value”
Reviewed 5 March 2013

good food & friendly staff after along day we enjoyed a great evening meal .we have visited this restraunt many times and each time its as good as before with the menu changing for us to sample the new delights

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank anita thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very small and friendly”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Our motto for the trip to Ireland was "Closed for the Season" as many towns appeared as if no one was in them. We came upon Campbell's while driving through Ireland when my boyfirend wanted to see the Coffin Ship and St. Patrick's statue. We walked into find only one other couple in there. They provided toastie and soup which was just perfect for the weather. The homemade soup was a perfect warmer for the cold weather and a nice pint before the rest of our journey for the day. If you are looking for great hospitality, go to Campbell's.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeriNVentura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
245 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A Real Pub”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Despite changes since I was last there and late and much missed Owen Campbell ran the pub I was really pleased to drop by and find the changes much for the better. The atmosphere and welcome were the same but there was much more room and food is now available. A famous bar around the world this will always be my enduring memory of a west of Ireland bar.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tchumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Campbell's At The Reek also viewed

 
Partry, County Mayo
 

Been to Campbell's At The Reek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing