We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Views, Great People, Great Time.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seaview

Seaaview chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaaview chalet
Kitchen Living Area Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Seaaview chalet
Kitchen Living Area
Hallway
Twin Bedroom
Double Bathroom
Bathroom
Autumn sunset - September 2013
Summer Sunset - July 2013
Summer Sunset - July 2013
Summer Sunset - July 2013
View on a cloudy day
Smart
Croagh Patrick  trail - 3km away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
1_Eamonn
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Great Views, Great People, Great Time.”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

If you traveled all of Ireland you will not meet two nicer people than Mike and Ann Hynes. They were both wonderful and went way beyond what anyone could possibly expect from your landlords. I ended up in the hospital in Castlebar and since my wife was not insured to drive the rental car, Ann made sure that my wife had a ride home the following morning, and Mike gave her a ride to visit me later that day.
The cottage is set up for 5 people; 4 adults and a baby or toddler. This is ideal for people that love the sea, the outdoors, or like to bike or hike. You are out in the country, part way up a mountain, so if you are a city person, this may be a little too country for you; it was ideal for us. Mike brings over a bag of turf every day so that you can have an open fire if that is what you like. He had a fire going for us when we arrived. If you are more than a couple you may want to eat out at least one meal a day, whether that be sandwiches that you make or a regular restaurant meal, as space is limited and may get a little claustrophobic with 4-5 people waiting around for meals to cook. This place is really for outdoors family/people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Meeting a car on the road; somebody has to pull off the road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2016
Thanks Ramon
Lovely to have such nice guests hope you are feeling much better and we will see you back in WesTport some day
Best wishes always to you and Madeleine
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina L
Deerfield, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic View!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I rented the house for a week, we came to research my husbands family and visit historic sites and picked this house because of the location. We did not expect the fantastic views of the ocean and Croagh Patrick that we got (hard to tell from the pictures). Ann was so helpful in regards to who could help us for ancestry information and where to go for groceries and places to eat. Mike (Ann's husband) would drop off a bundle of peat to burn in the fireplace daily (it's a little chilly even in July). Should we return to the area in the future (we would like to), we would definitely rent again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keldar-Ak...
Bochum, Germany
1 review
“The perfect holiday absolutely fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It was our honeymoon Trip. My wife and me went there for one week. From the beginning we felt very welcomed there. The owners were very nice and helped us not only in enjoying our trip but also gave us good tips where to drive and what sight seeing were worth a look. (the way to delphi was an experience, we still can't explain to our families of how great we felt seeing it.)
Every morning we looked through our windows we could see the ocean. What a picture.
The property was better than advertised. (We had no time, using the television or dvd player.)

We really don't know, why nobody else have reviewed this cottage before us.

It is so wonderful and beautiful there. You can enjoy,relax, chill there and recharge your batteries from work and stress.
There was so much to see, so much to inhale into our souls and hearts, that the only thing we really didn't like was, that we could not stay there forever, that we had to go back to germany, back to a stressful life.
We wish everyone to have the same experience we had and we absolutely recommend this vacation to everyone!
To Ann: We both want to thank you and your family (as well as Fly) for your company, your help and the way we felt when we arrived at your cottage. Thank you! We enjoyd so much and we will come again.
Kathy & Chris

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the service of the owners (the whole family), the whole cottage, the fireplace, Fly(!!!!!!) and cooking on gas.
Liked least: that we had to leave there at the end of our staying!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STEPHEN W
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“GOOD AND FRIENDLY”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Found the house and surrounding area very good front room ok but we really only slept there and made breakfast so for that great. You are about 15k out of Westport and Crough Patric mountain is only 3k away so if doing it you need walking boots and 5 litres of water enjoy !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: No bath !
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCHOCH M
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Merci
Would love to have ye back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriele...
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing