We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'greenway cafe'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lough Lannagh Holiday Village
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Castlebar
Certificate of Excellence
Castlebar, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“'greenway cafe'”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

i visited this cafe today, quite confusing layout with no menu's on tables. we ordered a few sandwiches with coleslaw and 'homemade chips'! sandwiches- tiny portion and not nice on a side plate and we payed 2 euros for extra tiny piece of chicken on my sandwitch. coleslaw-it was tasteless. 'homemade chips'- not what it says on menu ( were'nt homemade and greasy). should off brought out drinks before we got our meal. overall they should take these into account!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sicaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    47
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
52
25
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Close proximity to town and Supermarkets
Clean shower & toilet block. However no soap in toilets. Also only two showers so may be problem if site is busy
Onsite cafe (did not use)
Very friendly and informative check in (Geraldine)
Use of Steam room and Sauna (lockers do not lock so dont take valuables)
Near to National Museum of Country Life (8km on Dublin road) well worth a visit and we normally hate museums
Westport close by, lovely town but beware if taking a MH as not much parking spaces

Lots of trees if you wanted Sat TV so be cautious of where to pitch up. The pitches are gravelly and can become quite muddy after rain

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed in the camp site of Lough Lannagh twice. Nice and quiet, clean and close to the town. Definitely would recommend it and will stay again. Camp site is also detached from the rest of the holiday village which is a plus.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geratron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

94 members and supporters of Reading Male Voice Choir (www.rmvc.net) came for a concert tour of the West of Ireeland from 8-13 May (Galway, Sligo and Castlebar). We were well looked after by Paul, Geraldine and their staff: everything done to make planning and carrying out the tour a great success. The standard of accommodation is good, the service excellent. We had booked most of the cottages and the Lodge, with breakfast for all in the Lodge restaurant, and dinner on arrival, all beautifully (and bountifully) cooked. Our less mobile members were well provided for and all were delighted with the accommodation and warm Irish welcome.

Room Tip: Disabled: talk to Paul about rooms in the Lodge. It's a couple of hundred yards from the farthe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeoffreyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oreland, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2013

A lovely "hotel" nestled in a lakeside setting, with many extras, gym, free (excellent) breakfast, a most helpful staff, not to mention a very reasonable price, we would stay here again, and again, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nthused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We were self catering. Near our room there was a shared kitchen with an oven, fridge, teabags,kettle and milk. Plenty of towels in the room. Helpful friendly staff. Really nice scenic loop walk nearby. Town is within walking distance. Great value for money!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughLannagh, Manager at Lough Lannagh Holiday Village, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Just to Maxine we really appreciate your kind comments. Thank you so much regards Gerardine & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Second time we stayed at Lough Lannagh. We rented two cottages here for a 3-day paddling trip. 10 minute walk from Castlebar (very close to tesco and aldi). Lots of facilities, lovely houses and very catering staff. Great trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughLannagh, Manager at Lough Lannagh Holiday Village, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Delighted Astroturf that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back again! thanks again Gerardine & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlebar
0.4 mi away
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
#2 of 8 in Castlebar
874 reviews
0.9 mi away
Breaffy Woods Hotel
Breaffy Woods Hotel
#3 of 8 in Castlebar
248 reviews
7.7 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
951 reviews
10.0 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,070 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lough Lannagh Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lough Lannagh Holiday Village

Property: Lough Lannagh Holiday Village
Address: Old Westport Rd, Castlebar, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Castlebar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Castlebar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lough Lannagh Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lough Lannagh Holiday Village is a weather independent place to stay for visitors to Mayo and the surrounding area. We offer B&B, self-catering, caravan & camping and group accommodation for visitors as well as meeting rooms for conferences & workshops and cafe facilites for a quick bite to eat. Mayo's newest tourist route (opening Fall 2015) (The Greenway Walking and Cycling Route) passes through the grounds of Lough Lannagh Holiday Village. Individuals and groups welcome, special diets catered for, wheelchair and family friendly. Self Catering Castlebar & B&B Mayo Tourist Accommodation Whether you're looking to go on a family holiday, somewhere to stay for the night or you need to book your group in for a meeting or break, talk to us at Lough Lannagh Holiday Village Castlebar - we're sure we can help you. So what do you need? We have facilities for Bed and Breakfast, self catering holidays, conferences, meetings and groups of all sizes. See Tripadvisor for reviews. Whether staying for one night or a bit longer,, can offer excellent value, with terrific individual and group accommodation in a great location in Mayo, with so much going on Lough Lannagh Lodge AA 3 Star guest accommodation (24 ensuite bedrooms) Lough Lannagh ITB 4 star Self catering houses (11 cottages with in total 36 ensuite rooms. Lough Lannagh Caravan Park, ITB 3 star, 20 hardstanding bays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lough Lannagh Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lough Lannagh Holiday Village Hotel Castlebar
Lough Lannagh Holiday Village Castlebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing