We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oustanding Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lough Lannagh Holiday Village
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Castlebar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2006

Travelled over on the day of the all - Ireland final ( mayo were in it), flight delayed - and the reception stayed on late to help me check in. Dedication - especially as they had just lost (badly ) to Kerry....
Couldn't do enough for me - even let me use his pc to check a telephone number on my Home email!

Handy location - 10 mins from town - secure parking,
Rooms are functional - remind me of a express holiday inn or a very up market youth hostel. Everything worked - was clean and secure.

Breakfast the next day (included ) is good enough to attract the locals - Fruit, cereals , Cooked etc.

Very relaxed - I had to remind them to take my money !

This would be an ideal location for touring - cycling or walking, and at GBP29 is an absolute bargain.

I was over for a wedding party and to meet friends and correctly guessed i would be out having a few scoops till 1 or 2 am.
Very satisfied I went for this option and saved 40 or 50GBP on the local hotels...... more money for the pub.

I have stayed in the area many times & hotels can be hit or miss - this is a third of the cost of many and breakfast is thrown in -
If you are visiting family or out and about and need a clean place to stay - this is a great option.

Would recommend wholeheartedly -
A room and breakfast for the cost of breakfast iin a london hotel - thats value ! and more friendly - :-)

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Kski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2005

This place rocked. The B&B was more like a nice motel. The room was clean, shower was great, bed was comfortable and the person who ran the joint was very helpful and kind. He also cooks a mean breakfast! In addition they have a modern fitness centre and conference centre. We loved it here and definitely plan to return next time we're in the neighborhood....best place to stay in Castlebar.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancenet70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Prague, Czech rep.
1
Reviewed 10 August 2004

I really enjoyed staying there.. Perfect place for walks, not far from the centre, perfect kitchen :-)

  • Stayed: July 2003, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Galway, Ireland
29
Reviewed 31 January 2004

I stayed at Lough Lannagh Village for 4 weeks in January 2004. It was the best decision I ever made. I had a comfortable room with a double bed, large en-suite bathroom (with tub and heated towel rail/radiator), TV and arm chair. The room was lovely and warm and the owner even gave me an extra electric heater (however I didn't need it much). I found my stay there very relaxing. It was VERY quiet and I never had any trouble with noise.They serve breakfast but I opted to just make my own (for a cheaper rate). There was a kitchen complete with microwave, fridge, and oven that I could use. There is also an on site laundry room which you can buy tokens for. In addition there is a fitness center which I would have been able to use for free (but I didn't have time!).It's in a great location on the Westport Road, just a 10 min walk from town, 5 min walk to Mayo General Hospital.The owners were extremely welcoming, helpful and professional and they made my stay there wonderful. I'd go back any day.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Miriam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank 49ga_l_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughLannagh, Manager at Lough Lannagh Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bibejose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughLannagh, Manager at Lough Lannagh Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlebar
0.4 mi away
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
Harlequin Hotel Castlebar
#2 of 9 in Castlebar
913 reviews
3 mi away
Breaffy Woods Hotel
Breaffy Woods Hotel
#3 of 9 in Castlebar
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
TF Royal Hotel and Theatre
TF Royal Hotel and Theatre
#5 of 9 in Castlebar
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,468 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Connaught Inn
The Connaught Inn
#8 of 17 in Castlebar
92 reviews
2.9 mi away
Woodview Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lough Lannagh Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lough Lannagh Holiday Village

Address: Old Westport Rd, Castlebar, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Castlebar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Castlebar
Price Range: £80 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lough Lannagh Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lough Lannagh Holiday Village is a weather independent place to stay for visitors to Mayo and the surrounding area. We offer B&B, self-catering, caravan & camping and group accommodation for visitors as well as meeting rooms for conferences & workshops and cafe facilites for a quick bite to eat. Mayo's newest tourist route (opening Fall 2015) (The Greenway Walking and Cycling Route) passes through the grounds of Lough Lannagh Holiday Village. Individuals and groups welcome, special diets catered for, wheelchair and family friendly. Self Catering Castlebar & B&B Mayo Tourist Accommodation Whether you're looking to go on a family holiday, somewhere to stay for the night or you need to book your group in for a meeting or break, talk to us at Lough Lannagh Holiday Village Castlebar - we're sure we can help you. So what do you need? We have facilities for Bed and Breakfast, self catering holidays, conferences, meetings and groups of all sizes. See Tripadvisor for reviews. Whether staying for one night or a bit longer,, can offer excellent value, with terrific individual and group accommodation in a great location in Mayo, with so much going on Lough Lannagh Lodge AA 3 Star guest accommodation (24 ensuite bedrooms) Lough Lannagh ITB 4 star Self catering houses (11 cottages with in total 36 ensuite rooms. Lough Lannagh Caravan Park, ITB 3 star, 20 hardstanding bays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Lough Lannagh Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lough Lannagh Holiday Village Hotel Castlebar
Lough Lannagh Holiday Village Castlebar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing