We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A special place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beach-side house

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio with built in barbeque
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Patio with built in barbeque
Sea view from the main bedroom
It is a 200 metre walk to this beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Westport, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Eamonn H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A special place”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had never heard of Old Head or Falduff beaches before our trip despite visiting Co Mayo many times but they were a highlight of our holiday. We had a week we wont forget as this house was superb, with great amenities, plenty of light and loads of space for the 8 of us.Within a few minutes walk of the aforementioned beaches and close to all the amenities that the lovely towns of Westport and Louisburg offer including great cafes,bars,restaurants and cycle/walking trails to beat the band. The good weather helped enormously but even on the odd dull day we found plenty to amuse us. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thank you for staying in our house and for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Barry and family were lovely guests and we were delighted to have them stay. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and hope to see you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
markussch...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Markus and family were wonderful guests. We'd love to see them again.

Wunderbare Gäste, die wir wieder in unserem Haus begrüßen würden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markussch...
Ludwigsburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2018
A lovely family that we would welcome again. Thank you for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing