We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to lovely westport”

Cinnamon Wharf Apartments
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cinnamon Wharf Apartments
Reviewed 7 May 2013

hi ,stayed in cinnamon wharf for week in summer 2011, app was realy nice with amazzing view , during stay we notice a trailer in car park with rubbish in it , could not belive a bar/resturant was use ing this to dispose its rubbish , fish waste ect,smell got realy bad after few days , not good advertisment for tidy town//// seen the man from bar/resturant wheel in big blue bins every morning across road and emptying them in trailer, crazy stuff,cant understant how this is tolorated

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sean m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2009

We booked our stay through the SuperValu Getaway Breaks. It was myself, my husband, my 18 year old, and our 11 month old.

Pros: Beautiful location on the quay - a 25 minute walk into the town of Westport, with a handy and well stocked Centra practically across the street for groceries, toiletries, etc...
Sofas in living room are comfortable.
Manager did not require security deposit upon our arrival, leaving us with an extra 200 euro for our trip - yay!
Large bedrooms.
Easy check-out (she simply had us leave our keys on the table).

Cons: Our first warning should have been the overpowering smell of plug-in air fresheners when we entered the reception area - they were everywhere - in the entryway, as well as in the hallway on the first floor where we stayed. Anyone will sensitivities to fragrances would do well to avoid the property.

The first thing I noticed upon entering our unit was how dirty the windows were. We had an excellent view of the quay, but could only enjoy it when our windows were completely open, and because it rained often, our windows were closed often.

The veneer on the kitchen cabinets was peeling off in sheets, and one of the cabinets had a broken hinge, leaving the door to swing open and out at an awkward angle whenever we used it.

The floors were dirty, with a heavy layer of dust on the baseboards and crumbs and dust bunnies under the furniture (we're not in the habit of checking under furniture for cleanliness, but our young son's toys rolled under there several times and had to be cleaned off after they were retrieved because of the dirt).

The bathrooms would do well to have drains installed in the floors, as water gets all over the floor when you try to shower. There was mold growth visible on the bathroom wall.

I tried to sweep the unit, but the broom provided had a handle that wouldn't fit into the base, and the dustpan was grooved and bent at the mouth, making both ineffective. One week was tolerable, but we wouldn't return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kapodemico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2008

Recently stayed in CInnamon Wharf and enjoyed our stay. Great location right on the river and we have a great view for our apartment. You must have found the place in a 'bad hair' day as we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Dublin_ettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2008

Booked 2 weeks in 2-bedroom apartment here with Ireland at Home.com this summer. Entered grubby reception area with sight of a broken toilet left there for our entire stay plus a big plantpot overflowing with cigarette ends. Apartment dirty, evidence of crumbs and hairs. Tiny bathroom with huge damp patch on wall and door that didn't close. Floor always wet in bathroom - there was a leak going right through to hall - had to buy a mop to dry the floor. Spent first evening cleaning bathroom and kitchen. One towel each given. One wire coat hangar in wardrobe and no bedside lamps. Sparsely furnished and always damp. Worst stay in furnished accommodation ever. Moved after 2nd week into Harbour Mill next door - a breath of fresh air, it was clean and warm. Complained to Ireland at Home but would not refund a single Euro.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank irishdancer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.8 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
964 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,012 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,469 reviews
1 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,127 reviews
1 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Wharf Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Wharf Apartments

Address: Cinnamon Wharf The Quay, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Westport
Hotel Class:3 star — Cinnamon Wharf Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing