We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A couple of issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A couple of issues”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Pros: the woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful; the view outside is beautiful.
Cons: our room smelled of smoke even though it was "strictly non-smoking;" the location is a number of kilometers and a 10 Euro cab ride from Westport; the loudest fire alarm that we have ever heard went off in our room in the morning while we were still sleeping, with no later explanation; the tables at breakfast were all dirty and the server was not friendly.

All in all, I would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    89
    34
    15
    11
See reviews for
91
160
11
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Just home after staying in westport lodge . There was 8 of us staying. We were looked after the minute we parked the car. The staff were fantastic couldnt be more helpfull. The hotel is beautiful with amazing views from the rooms. Rooms were large comfortable and very modern. We had a fab meal last night and none of us could fault it and great value. A taxi into the town, a 6 min drive only cost €3 each . We will definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blakee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We booked this hotel for 2 nights b&b for our 1st wedding anniversary. We were greeted by a lovely receptionist who explained everything to us. Our room had a lovely view. This hotel is very relaxing & has a lovely laided back atmosphere. There was entertainment in the bar on the sat night which we enjoyed. The staff were extremely friendly & good manners. We would highly recommended this hotel for a nice relaxing break & we hope to return in the future.

Room Tip: Request front room as view is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat2o11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I bought a night away as a present. The staff were friendly. the hotel was nice, but i dont think it should matter what hotel you stay in- it should be clean. the carpet looked New but had stains on it and around the toilet was Not cleaned. Staff were made aware about a lactose intolerant diet before and on arrival which we were told would be no hassle. yet they had no suitable milk? Music below played til 1am. Other than that it was a nice stay. If hygiene was better i would have rated better. location was brilliant. very near westport and Croke Patrick.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank augustClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nenagh
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for one night last week and was very impressed. Beautiful location fabulous room with super large comfortable bed and lovely homely friendly staff. Would highly recommend it and will be going back again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brune1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derry
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We have just come back after a really relaxing weekend here.We really enjoyed the hotel as the staff are very welcoming and pleasant.We were delighted with our accommodation as it was very modern,clean and the bed was fabulous.Of all the hotels we,ve stayed in and there have been many this was the best bed EVER!We only booked b&b as we wanted the option to dine out but we food the food here very tasty and nicely priced too.Compliments to the chef.What a nice peaceful place.As we travelled from the North it would have been helpful if there had been better signage on the roads.We definately will be happy to return.

Room Tip: We had room 113 it looked out to the side with a reasonable view.It was extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Just back from a 3 night stay with my fiancé. The hotel is lovely, very nicely decorated. The Staff are very nice and as there is a small number of them we didn't have to give our room number at any stage as they just knew who we were. This is a nice touch. The room was very nice, a fab super king size bed which is unusual for hotels. The bathroom had a shower and a bath big enough for 2!!!!! As it is out from the town it was so quiet. No children running around. No banging doors etc. The food was lovely both breakfast and evening. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Breda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
3.7 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,027 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Country Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Country Lodge Hotel

Property: Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Address: | Aughagower, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Westport
#10 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Westport Country Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westport Country Lodge Hotel provides guests “Traditional Hospitality” that the West of Ireland is famous for. Located just 3km from the award winning town of Westport, on grounds that stretch over 36 acres and an uninterrupted view of Ireland’s most famous mountain; Croagh Patrick, The Westport Country Lodge Hotel is the perfect location; presenting traditional Irish hospitality with the peace and tranquillity you cannot get in town. The Westport Country Lodge Hotel provides guests with the ultimate getaway at affordable prices, giving you value for your money and a real taste of Irish countryside. All our rooms are non-smoking and there are a variety of room types to choose from most of which enjoy stunning views of the local countryside and Croagh Patrick. Immerse yourself in the peace & comfort of one of our spacious, individually designed 21 guest rooms. Relax and enjoy; • Super King Beds • Egyptian Cotton bed linen • Flat Screen TV • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities • Complimentary Toiletries • Hair Dryer • Direct Dial Telephone Marrying traditional with modern, our hotel never disappoints our guests who do not want to sacrifice comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Westport Country Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westport Country Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing