We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clew Bay Hotel(Westport)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quay West(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westport(Westport)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
216
104
37
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
104
37
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoot golfcroagh patrickbouncy castlerural settinglovely hotelbig bedfew minutes drivefamily roomfunction roomthe staff were extremely friendlyopen firequiet locationpublic areasstayed for two nightsfollowing morningcooked breakfastboth mornings
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed in Westport County Lodge Hotel on Saturday night last the 5th July with 5 others. The hotel was very clean and the girl in reception was very friendly and chatty, so were the women cleaning the bedrooms, we got into conversation with them and they were lovely. The bedrooms were very spacious and warm. It is roughly 10mins drive from Westport town, we got a taxi in and only costed €2 each. I Would defintely recommend this hotel for a family who are looking to get away for a quiet relaxing break as the hotel is in Aughagower which is in the country side. We didnt eat in the hotel as we had JJ O Malleys booked that evening.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This lodge was a great find.

1) The difference in prices between it and staying in Westport was significant and we appreciated that.

2) We were given a large room with beds to accommodate five adults and that made me ecstatic because you can't find that elsewhere. The room and bathroom were good quality.

3) We enjoyed this rural setting very much, in comparison to the Westport village. Peaceful and well-maintained.

4) Thanks to Lorna and the rest of the staff, particularly the two sisters in the restaurant who served us nicely.

5) The restaurant food was very good, much better than we got at other places-- breakfast and dinner.

Thanks for taking care of us and we will return.

Room Tip: Ask for the room that sleeps five in the hotel. I think there is only one of these. Huge shower.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prootsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We took our 2 young toddlers on a trip to Westport last November (really late review!) but even though we got lost coming in from Dublin and were given some pretty bad directions from the website, the staff was really great. They got us "unlost" from a field in the middle of seemingly nowhere in the pitch black in the rain and upon our late arrival, upgraded us into a large suite overlooking the front of the hotel. The staff was extremely accommodating to our young children's needs and were really helpful. The carpet in the suite was very stained but beds were massive. We were given a cot and a spare single bed in the room but the 4 of us could have easily fit into the giant bed.

The staff changes a good bit in the reception area but there is fairly good handover between personnel. Everyone that worked there seemed happy to be working there and that is a good sign of any establishment.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

During our three day stay it was everything as advertised, and more! When we arrived the staff could not have been more accommodating to our every inquiry and need. When asked for suggestions on where we could go fly fishing, they connected us with a very seasoned angler in town, David Duffy, who was not only a brilliant guide but just the salt of the earth. The outing will forever be etched in our hearts and minds. After spending one night at a B&B prior to getting into Westport, we really found the room in the hotel to be super comfy, very quiet, and clean. Even though they advertise as having WIFI in the public areas of the hotel we were able to access it in our room as well. We unfortunately only had time for breakfast in the morning but found the food to be very good, and again whatever special food request we had they fulfilled them.

We would and will recommend this place to our friends and family, and plan on returning again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

When we arrived was greeted well at reception but that was the only high point of this stay. The room although a good size was not as I expected. I was looking forward to the bath that is shown on the website but what I got was a standard bathroom, which had a missing shower attachment that resulted in a soaked floor. Also a faulty toilet seat. When we went down for dinner I asked were we should sit as the place was very busy, it turned out they had a funeral party in. The bar was packed out, and there was no where for residents to go for a quiet drink. We were seated at a table that would easily accommodate eight beside an open door that was being used to access the patio. On several occasions I was pushed and shoved to such an extent I had to lift my plate and move to the other side of the table. The service was not great and I certainly did not feel like a paying quest. The food was very basic. I would suggest if you have the option of taking a quiet room to do so, the room was directly above the entrance and bar and as such the noise went on until it closed. When I was searching for a hotel I thought I had found a little gem with this one after reading previous reviews, but it turned out to be a bitter disappointment

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet one
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews