We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality second to none..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Just arrived back from an excellent trip to Westport, made all the better by the hospitality we received at this hotel. I travelled in a large group and from check in to check out, the lovely staff at the hotel went out of their way to make us feel welcome and accommodate all of our needs. Rooms were comfortable and very reasonably priced. Lovely breakfast menu. We ate dinner on one evening in the hotel, everybody in the group thoroughly enjoyed their delicious meal. Overall a great experience and I would definitely go back to and recommend the Mill Times hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OdashO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are so pleased to hear that you and your group members enjoyed our Hotel, it is what makes us love our job! Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and our breakfast and dinner menus, we are very proud of our staff and what we do so well.
We hope to welcome you back to the Mill Times Hotel Westport in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

861 - 867 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2011

Perfect location, excellent food,fantastic staff- they couldn't do enough for us! We had a few really relaxing days and enjoyed every bit of it. It was the second time the hotel and we will be back for a third visit, no doubt about it!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport.
It is a privilege to know that we are your first choice when you visit Westport and so very happy that we are able to meet your expectations when you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Westport and the Mill Times Hotel Westport in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Had been to Westport many times but never discovered this gem of a hotel. We got an excellent deal on a triple room, which was well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff were uniformly excellent, friendly and helpful. Really liked the seating area in reception, which felt very chilled and relaxing. The comments about the car park are true, but I've seen smaller spaces in the UK, and we had no problem. We ate in the bar and the meal was very good, reasonably priced too. Our our en suite bathroom was a good size and well equipped. Only slight quibble was that wi-fi was only available in the lobby, but that really doesn't matter. A great stay at a lovely hotel which we'll definitely be returning to!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are pleased to hear about your stay with us and very glad that you enjoyed your visit to Westport. We are very proud of our staff, and our Hotel and we look forward to the opportunuity of welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm Regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed at the Mill Times for 2 nights in March & had a wonderful time. The hotel staff were efficient & very friendly.
The bar was a bustling lively area (we were there on St Patrick's Day!) & lots of fun to be in.
The breakfast was just wonderful on both days, the choice was excellent!
The reception area doubled as a nice quiet place to sit & was very warm & inviting.
After a mix up on the booking (by me not the hotel!) they kindly upgraded our room to the Bridal Suite, it came as a wonderful surprise & something we wont forget in a long time, if you get a chance to pay that bit extra & get that suite, do it, you wont regret it!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonsweetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future,
Kind Regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

I have stayed in The Mill Times on several occasions, as well as dined here at several events and outings and I can't but say good things about this establishment, the Proprietors and Staff who work here. I enjoy the atmosphere, décor and service so much that I chose to hold my 40th Birthday Party here. From the outset, Pauline and all the Staff could not have been more accommodating to me in the organisation of same. Nothing was too much of an ask for them and all my requests were dealt with with no problems whatsoever and I was made feel very welcome. All assistance was given to me especially on the day of the Party in order to get the room organised and decorated the way I wanted and I had every faith that all would go to plan! Pauline was so helpful. Facilities are second to none with use of their screen/projector no problem to have a slide show of photos playing throughout the night a nice little extra! A great night ensued, the food was excellent, and absolutely no problem with acquiring a drink etc or a little extra time being given to the party finishing a little 'late'!

I would highly recommend anyone to deal with Pauline and the Staff of the Mill Times Hotel for any social event, be it a birthday, wedding etc. I shall - and do - return on a regular basis!

Thank you again to you all. xx

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJMandybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that your 40th birthday party was a success, and that you had all the assistance that you required on the day, it makes us very proud of what we do and the staff that we have. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Warm Regards, Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

From the moment you step inside this hotel you feel - at home.
The receptionist greeted us warmly (it was freezing and raining outside) and could not do enough to help us during our stay. This is a lovely cosy hotel - right in the middle of Westport and only a few minutes drive from Croagh Patrick. The choice for breakfast was great and service was again quick and with a smile. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doylemary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are very pleased to hear that you received a warm welcome and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Colette Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Stayed here in February and despite the bad cold weather it was definately a warm welcome all round when we arrived. Family room lovely, spacious and very cozy. Food Top Class with 5* staff to go with it. I believe this hotel is a 3* but in my view would be closer it a 5*. Kids Club on a Sunday which is something I haven't seen any other hotels. Would highly recommend and can't wait to return!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Straighttothepoint1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2011

Dear Guest.
We were delighted to read of your experience at Mill Times Hotel and so grateful that you took the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
977 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
1,021 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Westport
1,102 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westport
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: £42 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing