We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

We had a family party here and I have to say every thing was excellent.!.The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure a great time.The food was excellent and they catered for the children with what ever they asked for.There was a lovely relaxed atmosphere and every one enjoyed a great night.We are looking forward to our next family gathering here.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank sally00_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 26 June 2011
Dear Guest,

From Managment & Staff of Mill Times Hotel Westport, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your family party in Westport. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff to be accommodating to your needs and that you enjoyed our food and had a great night.

We invite you to publish your positive comments on other web sites where you can communicate with possible guests who may be looking for a similar hotel as ours for their celebrations.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future and please consider us to be at your disposal should you wish to contact us about special offers we have or any other query we can help you with.

Warm Regards from Westport

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    256
    62
    32
    26
See reviews for
171
401
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

Stayed here for St. Patrick's Day this year and have been meaning to post a review ever since. Our stay was flawless and we found the standard of accomodation, the food and particularly the service to be exceptional. The location is also a huge plus...right in the centre of town and generally this hotel is a place where nothing is too much trouble. Had a great night and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrychick67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 26 June 2011
From Mill Times Hotel Westport, the Management & Staff would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your short break, in the lovely town of Westport. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay over St. Patricks day and that you liked our location, our standard of food and service and our staff, and we are glad that your stay here was memorable!

We invite you to publish your positive comments on other web sites where you can communicate with possible guests who may be looking for a similar hotel as ours for their short break.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future and please consider us to be at your disposal should you wish to contact us about special offers we have or any other query we can help you with.

Warm Regards from Westport

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2011

Lovely stay, excellent service all round. Thank you Collette.
Owen xxx

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owen666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 26 June 2011
From Mill Times Hotel Westport, the Management & Staff would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your short break in Westport. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and thank you very much for your high recommendations for Colette.

We invite you to publish your positive comments on other web sites where you can communicate with possible guests who may be looking for a similar hotel as ours for their short break.

It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future and please consider us to be at your disposal should you wish to contact us about special offers we have or any other query we can help you with.

Warm Regards from Westport

Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We arrived at the hotel and was welcomed by friendly, helpful staff.
Our room was a good size, with a large bathroom. The room was lovely and clean. The room was cleaned everyday we were there and we was given fresh towels everyday, which was a real treat.
The hotel is local to all shops, bars and restruants all just a second away.
We ate in the hotel a few times and the food was lovely and reasonabily priced.
All the hotel staff were very friendly and would go out of their way to help you.
I was more than happy with my stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roseflowers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our staff to be helpful & friendly. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our food and that you found our hotel to be in a great location. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

A lovely Hotel right in the centre of Westport with restaurants, singing pubs etc. on the door step. Without exception the staff were very friendly and welcoming and helpful in every way. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, bar is friendly and plush with music at weekends including Sunday, and the food in the dining room is to die for. We have tried other Hotels in Westport in the past, but this one gets our vote every time. If you get there, go to see Keem bay ( Most people don't know it exists) on Achill Island (about 40 miles) and well worth the drive. Look down into the water from the high road for basking sharks, you may be lucky.

Room Tip: Sometimes better offers are available by e-mail
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishermanIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. Thank you for your lovely comments, it is a pleasure to know that we make a difference! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable trip to Westport and that our staff and our exceptional quality meals helped to enhance your visit. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back here in the future.
Warm Regards from Westport,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

Just arrived back from an excellent trip to Westport, made all the better by the hospitality we received at this hotel. I travelled in a large group and from check in to check out, the lovely staff at the hotel went out of their way to make us feel welcome and accommodate all of our needs. Rooms were comfortable and very reasonably priced. Lovely breakfast menu. We ate dinner on one evening in the hotel, everybody in the group thoroughly enjoyed their delicious meal. Overall a great experience and I would definitely go back to and recommend the Mill Times hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OdashO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are so pleased to hear that you and your group members enjoyed our Hotel, it is what makes us love our job! Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and our breakfast and dinner menus, we are very proud of our staff and what we do so well.
We hope to welcome you back to the Mill Times Hotel Westport in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2011

Perfect location, excellent food,fantastic staff- they couldn't do enough for us! We had a few really relaxing days and enjoyed every bit of it. It was the second time the hotel and we will be back for a third visit, no doubt about it!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patch57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 4 June 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport.
It is a privilege to know that we are your first choice when you visit Westport and so very happy that we are able to meet your expectations when you stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Westport and the Mill Times Hotel Westport in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Property: Mill Times Hotel Westport
Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star Boutique Hotel - The Mill Times Hotel offers a stylish oasis in the centre of the thriving town of Westport. We have recently undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All bedrooms are en-suite and equipped with direct dial telephone, TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board and trouser press, wireless internet access. Complimentary limited car parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, HRS, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing