We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekends craic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great weekends craic”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Hotel is as central as you can get. All you need to take the hassle out of a stay. Service was very good and room and beds very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cosull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Westport holidays, and thank you for choosing us. We are pleased that you found our service good and our rooms comfortable and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    577
    256
    62
    32
    27
See reviews for
171
403
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I didnt stay in this hotel but just said i had to write a review on the lovely bar and staff in the hotel.After walking around westport town last night, i found it hard to find nice simple cheap food for late eve.Stumbled upon this lovely bar and have to say food there was cheap and delicious.Orderd salmon with brown bread and got lovely fresh salad with it.Girl with blonde hair who served us was very friendly.Will def come back here again soon

Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank galwayhooker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal in Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar and that you found it to be delicious and good value for money. Thank you for your lovely comments on our staff especially your waitress.
We hope you will return to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future,
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killybegs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2011

A group of 20 of us stayed here on 23rd July 2011. The rooms were lovely and cozy - Very modern. We had dinner in temptations restaurant that evening and it was fabulous. Lovely atmosphere and great food. The staff were so friendly and could not do enough for us.A special thank you to Hotel Manager Pauline who was so good to us all. I have stayed in several hotels in Wesport but this is by far the best. I will definitely be back to stay in the Milltimes Hotel again. Without a doubt. Linda. Donegal

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donegal899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tullyroan, NI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

The staff were genuinely friendly, good natured and helpful. Location was excellent, just off the main street but still far enough to be quiet at night. Rooms were clean and beds were really comfy! Food was excellent! Would definitely stay with my familly here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The staff in this hotel are great. They are very welcoming and are happy to answer your questions and spend a bit of time with you whether at reception or in the restaurant or the bar. We all enjoyed the stay and would go back in an instant

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmn6491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in our family run hotel and that you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating to your needs. Our guests are our priority and we are always on hand to help, should you need anything.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Westport and the Mill Times Hotel in the near future

Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longford, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Just returened from a short stay at this hotel.
For a 3 star hotel it is very nice. good value for money and it could not be more central, everting on your doorstep.
Our room was nice, nothing fancy but fine all the same. beds were confy and a nice spacey bathroom.
We did not eat at the hotel but did hear that the food was vey good.

Over all a nice stay, good value for money and a great location. Westport is just Fab!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeanyMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed in a delux room it was really fab very spacious and a lovely 4 poster bed, the location is excellent just around the corner from the pubs and shops. the food is excellent as are the staff. I would def recommend this hotel and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldengirl2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milltimeshotel, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Westport Holidays in our family run Hotel in Westport County Mayo. We are pleased that you enjoyed our stunning Executive Suite, with 4 poster bed, Jacuzzi and spacious seating area, and that you found our location excellent. We are very proud of our staff and of our talented culinary team who produce the finest foods in Temptations Restaurant, one of the Best Restaurants in Westport.
We hope to welcome you back to Westport and the Mill Times Hotel in the near future,
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Property: Mill Times Hotel Westport
Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing