We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Recently had a group meal (25 approx) in the restaurant in Mill Times and found the staff extremely helpful, the meal was fantastic and great value for money. Highly recommended for couples, groups or individuals.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01Management, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Temptations Restaurant as your dining venue for your group and for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience in our Restaurant and that you found our menu to be of good value and quality.
Again, thank you for your high recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back to Temptations Restaurant @ Mill Times Hotel Westport in the future.
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

756 - 762 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

I am a frequent visitor to the Mill Times Hotel in Westport and always look forward to staying at this hotel with staff that are courteous and friendly at all times,the hotel is located in the centre of Westport which makes it an excellent location for holiday visitors,business and traveller's to explore the beauty of Mayo and at the end of the day its great to return to the homely and relaxing atmosphere of this hotel. The food is excellent with a good choice on the menu with very reasonable prices. The rooms are very comfortable with a high standard of cleanliness throughout this hotel. Robert Moroney,Blessington

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01Management, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for always choosing the Mill Times Hotel Westport for your business trips, we very much appreciate your return custom and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are delighted to hear that you always find our staff to be friendly and courteous during your stays here and that you like to return to our warm and homely atmosphere. We are very proud of the service that we provide here, and of our staff and the job they do!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mill Times Hotel Westport in the near future and please conside us to be at your disposal should you have any queries.
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I booked this hotel on the Llydl breaks site and after doing so read the reviews. Some were not good! I rang the hotel five minutes later to cancel the booking and the staff member was very helpful. She asked why I was cancelling the booking and I told her the reason. She asked me if I had any special requirements and I told her I was a very light sleeper and she told me they would give me a bedroom away from the street and the noise and asked me to give the hotel a chance for one night at least. I said o.k., and was I delighted I did. The hotel just ticked all the boxes. The bedroom was in a quiet part of the hotel, the room was very clean and airy, the staff were so pleasant and friendly and the food was just fabulous. The dinner menu was extensive and covered a range of dishes to suit everybody. The breakfast was cooked to order and so fresh and tasty. I never heard of this particular hotel before and will definately be recommending it to my friends and will be back there again as soon as I can.

Room Tip: Telephone the hotel if you have any special requirements and they will facilitate you if they can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veraodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01Management, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Mill Times Hotel Westport for your short break and for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted that you decided to stay with us and even more delighted that we surpassed your expectations, we pride ourselves in our customer service experience and so glad that you were able to experience it first-hand. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your evening meal and your freshly cooked breakfast each morning, we are very proud of our Head Chef and his talented team in the kitchen!
Thank you once again for your high recommendations, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel in the near future.
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

As a traveller, you accept that things can go wrong from time to time. It's how these problems are dealt with that counts. In that regard, I can't recommend the staff at Mill Times highly enough. I had booked to stay there for one night as I was attending a local conference. When I arrived to check in, the on-duty manager personally came out to tell me that there was a problem with my room and that I would not be able to stay at their hotel that night. Not to worry though. She had already booked me into another hotel (the Wyatt) just up the road and that Mill Times would cover the cost of the room. Not only that, but the manager also insisted that they send me a voucher for a complementary stay at the Mill Times hotel the next time I was in Westport. For me, this was a textbook example of how to turn a potentially tricky situation into positive PR for the Mill Times Hotel.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
Thank HillwalkT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01Management, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of the Mill Times Hotel Westport.

We are delighted to hear that even though your experience of our Hotel was short, that we provided you with a satisfactory solution to an issue with your room. We know how important customer service and we are very pleased that we lived up to your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel Westport in the near future and thank you once again for your high recommendations.
Please consider us to be at your disposal should you have any queries,
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

From the time we arrived at the hotel it was like home from home. Lovely staff, Geraldine on the reception at the time was very accommodating and friendly. The food was really good thanks to the chef's on duty this week. One member of my family is Coeliac and the waiting staff were very informed of this special diet. The chef's went out their way to give me a selection of gluten free deserts which were delicious. Bedrooms and reception area was very comfortable. Overall the staff were lovely, very helpful and interested in their customers. Thank you for the lovely few days we had with ye and we will definately be back.

Room Tip: Front rooms could be noisy. Back of the building was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkconneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01Management, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Mill Times Hotel Westport for your short break and for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted to hear that our friendly staff looked after you and your family throughout your stay. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be well informed on our menus and options for a gluten free diet and that our chefs prepared your meals to your satisfaction. We know how important customer service is and we are delighted that we lived up to your expectations as we pride ourselves on the service we provide.
Thank you once again for your high recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Warm Regards
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Hotel is easy to find with parking on site but also car park across the road.
Hotel was nice , staff couldn't have been more helpful. Room was spacious and warm but watch out for the shower, the one we had tends to turn up the heat on its own like a timer even though you turn it down to a lower temp it justs winds back up to roasting hot again. Tv channels were a bit out of tunning and couldnt be fine tuned with the remote but apart from that it was fine.
Bar is nice with music and nice smoking area. The restaurant was top class, we had a fabulous meal, i agree with some reviews that the service is a little slow but you get little treats between starter and mains to keep you going and i cannot fault the food in any way, it was well worth the wait and value for money was great.
If staying in the front of the hotel there can be noise from the street at night but alot of this was down to the weekend that was in it. when we were there it was a little louder than usual. also the front door of the hotel could be heard opening and closing through out the night, not good for a light sleeper.
The hotel is good and would suits all type of Travellers.

Room Tip: value for money, great food. warm friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01Management, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Mill Times Hotel for your recent weekend break, and for taking the time to write a review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly & helpful and that you enjoyed our bar & restaurant. We are delighted to read about your experience in Temptations Restaurant and that you enjoyed your meal, we are extremely proud of our Head Chef Jonathan Keane and his talented culinary team.
We appreciate your feedback and for highlighting our shortcomings, we will certainly take your comments on board, and we apologise that you had an unpleasant experience.
We hope to welcome you back to the Mill Times Hotel Westport in the near future and please consider us at your disposal should you have any queries.
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Bar meals not very exciting, Restaurant meals slow service, and querky dishes,meat found to be tough,alternative offered but could'nt stand the wait again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GORDONBARBER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
01Management, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2011

Dear Mr. Barber,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on trip advisor. I was disappointed to read that you did not find our bar menu choices to be to your satisfaction. In our bar we operate daily specials as well as a wide choice of set menu dishes to ensure that we can cater for all tastes.
Our award winning Temptations Restaurant serves locally sourced produce which is cooked fresh to order allowing our guests to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere of our Temptations Restaurant while enjoying freshly cooked local food.
Again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Farid Abudayyeh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
920 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,089 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: £44 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing