We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel last year and recently returned for a meal in the restaurant. The food was every bit as tasty as I had remembered and the hotel is smack bang in the middle of town. What more could you ask for! I really loved the décor of the hotel including the rooms too. One thing I might point out is that Westport is a highly popular destination for stags and hen weekends and the front rooms could be noisy given its location, but I personally wasn't a witness to this.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Una Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Good Afternoon Una Q,

Thank you for your sharing your experience of the Mill Times Hotel on your recent stay in Westport. As you mentioned we are in a great location with many shops, pubs and restaurants just around the corner from us. I am pleased to read your sampled our deluxe menu in Temptations Restaurant and thank you for your high recommendations. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the Mill Times again soon for your next stay in Westport.

Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    256
    62
    32
    26
See reviews for
171
401
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very handy but it comes at a price, we hardly slept on our first night but the hotel gave us earplugs for the second night which helped. Lack of sleep completely ruined the weekend. The hotel itself was fine and the room was clean and comfortable with plenty of hot water. Parking is incredibly small so be prepared for some tight maneuvering. Obviously there isn't really anything the hotel can do about the noise outside but I wouldn't stay again and wouldn't recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank needaholiday84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Good Afternoon Needaholiday84,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we appreciate all feedback. It was glad to read you enjoyed our hotel itself and our accommodation offerings. I was saddened to read that you did not enjoy your weekend away due to the issues you have risen above which unfortunately are out of our control.

Kind Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I had arranged to stay at the MIll TImes but upon arriving outside swiftly changed my mind.
It is always a good idea to display a menu outside such an establishment however if you are doing so take very good care to remember that your prospective customer will be forming a first impression.
A stained menu on a backdrop of a ripped red velvet material told me all I needed to know...the message. ..WE DONT CARE !
Please for your own sakes tidy up the front.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 1elveria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Good Afternoon 1elveria,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and all feedback is greatly appreciated. I was disappointed to read that your first impressions of us were tainted by our menu display. Of course this has since been rectified and thank you for bringing it to our attention. I am sorry that your experience did not live up to our normal high standards.

Warm regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The owner must be having a laugh. Arriving in the hotel room was a massive disappointment. It cost 119euro for B&B in a twin room, number 326 at the back of the hotel. The room needs complete refurbishment, it felt grubby, unpleasant & uncomfortable to be in, the hospitality tray is very meagre to say the least; two mugs, cheap tea & coffee, water provided on the first day only. There is no wifi in the rooms and very poor WiFi quality reception in the lobby. However; the staff were incredibly helpful, in particular Gereldine; she couldn't have done any more to make our stay more comfortable. We thought of not checking-in but it was late on a Friday afternoon; we were tired after a long drive from Ennis Town, we also had paid a booking charge of 40euro which was non refundable & other hotels were charging double the rate per night!! 'We were informed of the booking charge before we made the reservation'.
Gereldine & all of the staff whom we met at The Mill Times were incredibly courteous & attentive. Breakfast was good, Dinner (not included) was superb. The bar food was not so good so wouldn't recommend that. The owners are very fortunate indeed to have such a wonderful loyal staff who made us feel very welcome. Would I stay there again though; NO.

Room Tip: We were in room 326 at the back of the Mill Times Hotel; the room was very grubby and in need of com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanDimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Good Morning SanDimas,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we welcome all feedback. We are constantly renovating and updating our bedrooms. We are currently installing a fully integrated wi-fi system throughout the property and this is due to be completed next week. Thank you for your response about our staff and delighted to read you were looked after exceptionally well by them.
Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Located in the center of the town this hotel gave us easy access to restaurants, train station, Westport house etc. The room was neat and tidy, staffs were very friendly and service was fast and very good. We wanted plates to have our take away food and after we called the reception the plates arrived with in 5 mins. Same with the taxi. I would have been happier with a flat screen tv rather than an old one.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagadish95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Good Morning Jagadish95,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Mill Times Hotel on your recent stay to Westport. As you mentioned, we are centrally located in the heart of Westport town and this provides a perfect location for exploring the bustling shops and historic landscapes that our town has to offer. We are happy you enjoyed our friendly and welcoming team who are on hand to help our guests in any way they can. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Having discovered this little gem purely by accident while on a walkabout in Westport last Wednesday evening looking for somewhere for dinner we returned again the next evening for dinner as it was so good. The staff were very pleasant and helpful in a natural way, the food was superb and portion sizes excellent and the price unbelievable. The choice on the menu was varied and even suited a very fussy little eater in our family. We will definitely look this hotel up for accommodation the next time we visit Westport.

Room Tip: Early bird menu available until 6pm at even better value than an already fairly priced menu
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilnaclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Good Morning Kilnaclan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Uncle Sam's Bar. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your meal and thank you for your high recommendations, we really appreciate your feedback! We hope you will consider Uncle Sam's Bar and Mill Times Hotel again on your next visit to Westport,

Warm regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I just stayed here with my family on a midweek break to Westport. The hotel is in a fantastic location within walking distance of all the local amenities. We had 2 double rooms and a single room and each of the rooms was very clean and comfortable. The room rates are also very reasonable, particularly for Westport. I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had. The restaurant was also very good. Also, if you stay here more than one night and want to eat somewhere different you should try JJ O'Malleys for food, it is just around the corner and the food is delicious.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaFatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Good Morning EmmaFatz,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay to westport. As you mentioned we are in a great location with many shops, pubs and resturants just around the corner from us.I am delighted to read you enjoyed our Temptations Resturant. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
2.6 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Property: Mill Times Hotel Westport
Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star Boutique Hotel - The Mill Times Hotel offers a stylish oasis in the centre of the thriving town of Westport. We have recently undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All bedrooms are en-suite and equipped with direct dial telephone, TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron/ironing board and trouser press, wireless internet access. Complimentary limited car parking also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HRS, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing