We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked this hotel through reading reviews. However, we were disappointed from the first minute. The car park is awful, twice I had to help people navigate their cars out of there without crashing into other cars- and that was the first ten minutes! We ate in the restaurant and the food was ok but not the flies sticking to the table. Our room was nice with rustic wood but it was situated at the back of the hotel with a smell coming from a vent outside. Breakfast was ok but on a plus side the staff were excellent""

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank golferone83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Your comments are very much valued and will be reviewed and acted upon where practical.
Kind Regards,
Philip Lee.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Just over a week ago we stayed in a hotel in Westport that was so bad we left the following morning before breakfast- and were essentially homeless for the remainder of our holiday.

I rang the Mill Times Hotel to see if- by any stroke of luck,- they had a last minute room we could use- and was delighted to be told to go straight to them and that we could be accommodated.

We had not washed- had breakfast or drank a cup of tea (the hotel we were in was so grimy) we walked to the Mill Times and the welcome we received was so good- we were so relieved.

The receptionist and Manager were careful not to respond to our description of our previous accommodation but reassured us that we could wash and have breakfast with them. We were so grateful for their kindness.

We were given the most amazing room-( a million miles away from our previous night) and we had a superb nights sleep in clean surroundings.

We particularly appreciated the concern, help and support received from the team- and this made our holiday in Ireland.

Room Tip: We did not use any fitness centre. I can imagine all the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Good Morning Susan H,

I am delighted to read your kind review and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to the Mill Times Hotel. We are a home away from home in this small boutique hotel, where customer service is our forté. We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon and hope you will recommend us to your friends.

Kind Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the time mill during our visit to Westport. Decided to spend an extra day to chill. Good location to pubs and shops. Hotel was comfortable but rooms could use an update. Front desk,wait staff very professional, helpful and pleasant. The bar management steps in to help the staff. Nice to see. In my next visit this hotel would be my pick.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Good Morning Kathy J,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Mill Times Hotel on your recent stay in Westport. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit so much. Your positive and kind feedback on every aspect is very important to us. We are constantly renovating and updating our bedrooms as we strive to ensure that all our guests enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel and Westport in the not to distant future.

Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

my son recently had his communion party here at his favourite hotel.there was a set menu with the childs free,lovely food.extra activities including tablets,had been laid on for the children-(there already is a great play room there always).the owner of the hotel even gave the children 15euro cash for their communion! a lovely day,and we will be back soon,as already said it was my sons choice,as they always make him and everyone else welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mich666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe O, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2015

Dear Mich666,

I am delighted to read your kind review and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Mill Times Hotel with others. Your positive feedback is most welcoming, particularly in relation to our Cheeky Monkeys Kids Club as we are continually changing and updating our toys, games and activities to keep our little VIPs entertained while the rest of the family can enjoy their meal. Thank you for your lovely feedback, it is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your experience with us, and we would love the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Colette Moran,
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great hotel in a perfect location, just around the corner from all the bars & restaurants. Room slightly small with no view, looking at other windows but was clean. Bar & restaurant was lovely. Staff was just so friendly. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianneB153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Good Morning DianneB153,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Mill Times Hotel on your recent stay in Westport. As you mentioned we are in a great location, right in the heart of Westport Town with many shops, pubs and restaurant just around the corner from us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel again soon to enjoy the many delights Westport Town has to offer.

Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had sunday lunch last week and we were impressed with the standard of service provided to us. The General Manager, Mr Lee went to great lengths to ensure that we were made welcome with our children which wouldn't always be the norm when you arrive with a family of small children. We will return as a result of his kind and professional manner

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isabel1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Good Morning Susan H,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mill Times Hotel on your recent trip to Westport. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Sunday Lunch as we are renowned locally for the quality of our food and service. We are happy you enjoyed our welcoming and friendly team especially our general manager Philip Lee who will be delighted to know that he was able to help. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel and Westport again in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have stayed here before and gladly rebooked to enjoy another visit to Westport. We received a very warm welcome from Sarah Jane at reception who kindly phoned us when our room was ready as we arrived too early for check in.
Westport is a very vibrant town and we enjoyed a stroll before dinner at the hotel which was excellent. Our room 333 is their executive suite which is very large and spacious and contains a lovely four poster bed and an enormous Jacuzzi bath.
We had to cut our three night stay early due to family commitments and reception staff were very understanding. We will certainly book in here next time we need to head west

Room Tip: Room 333 is excellent and very popular. Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmartina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Good Morning Madmartina,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Mill Times Hotel on your recent stay in Westport. I am delighted to read about the wonderful time you recently had in our hotel. I will pass on your kind compliments to my colleague Sarah Jane. We look forward to welcoming you back to Westport in the not too distant future and please do not hesitate to request 333 our superior suite as it books up quite quickly.

Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
964 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,012 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#6 of 13 in Westport
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
0.7 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,106 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Westport
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: £43 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing