We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional yet Soulless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mill Times Hotel Westport
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Great place for a functional stay - rooms are clean and tidy. Staff are nice enough and helpful. Restaurant is totally soulless and geared towards looking corporate but doesn't even quite get there. You can hear the live music from the bar on a weekend in your room.
Quite a few boy-racers (young people driving cars with huge exhausts) driving up and down the street until about 00:00 - 01:00hrs, so bring ear plugs.
If you want the basics it's good. If you want soul, character and an individual touch don't stay here.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Wildcommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, General Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Good Afternoon Wildcommon,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Customer feed back is a vital barometer in developing and engaging change and development. All reviews are analysed by our team and where practical, solutions are engineered to prevent or enhance product and service.

Kind Regards,
Philip Lee,
General Manager of the Mill Times Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Good location in centre town near train station. Food great and generous portions. Bar service good and entertainment very good.staff friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Lots bars restaurants around area.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Good Afternoon Helen072,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience in the Mill Times Hotel with others. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to Westport. It's great to read such positive feedback as it shows we are continuing to reach out high standards of food, service and accommodation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel to sample the many delights Westport Town has to offer.

Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As a regular annual visitor to Westport for the past 20 years the Mill Times since its take over has gone from strength to strenght with its continuious welcome and friendliness from all the staff to its quality of food served at a reasonable price. No request was ever a challenge to the staff, they are so very accommodating, whether it was mum and myself for dinner or additional family members at short notice, we experienced superb service and exceptional quality of food.

Room Tip: make sure your hungry the portions are fantastic, quality of food the best in Westport along with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMK60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Good Afternoon CMK60,

Thank you for choosing to stay here in the Mill Times Hotel recently and thank you for your very valued feedback. We work very hard to ensure that the service and facilities that we offer our guests is of the highest possible standard and it is always a bonus to receive such positive feedback from our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward in welcoming you back to stay at the Mill Times Hotel and to sample the many delights Westport Town has to offer.

Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

A gem in the heart of westport!! On our way back from a weekend in Kerry we decided to take a break in the town of wesport, have a bite to eat and relax before continuing on to Donegal. We came across the Mill Times Hotel by chance. It was very busy, however we were met by the manager,(Phillip Lee) who made sure we were well looked after. His , friendliness an attention to detail is refreshing in this age of bargain basement hospitality. His staff were very friendly, extremely knowledgeable & only too willing to look after us. Exceptional service from start to finish.!!I would recommend it to anyone. The management and staff made it for us. Will defnitely be back.!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Good Afternoon Bryan M,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mill Times Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your bite to eat as we are renowned locally for the quality of our food and service. We are happy you enjoyed our welcoming and friendly team especially our general manager Philip Lee who will be delighted to know that he was able to help. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel and Westport again in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband & I went to Westport for a few days and stayed here. From the minute we checked in it was perfect , the ladies on reception was so pleasant & mannerly which makes such a good impression. We then went to our room which was lovely clean plenty towels etc. The breakfast each morning was great and plenty of it also may I mention the waitress was super friendly. We had a drink in the bar on sat & sun night which was very relaxing and great music. I would highly recommend this hotel & we will definitely be returning.

I really don't know how ye pick employee of the month as ye are all brilliant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kat2o11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Good Afternoon Kat2o11,

Thank you for choosing to stay here in the Mill Times Hotel recently and thank you for your very valued feedback. We work very hard to ensure that the service and facilities that we offer our guests is of the highest possible standard and it is always a bonus to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I have shared your views with all of the team and they all would like to pass on their sincere gratitude to you.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward in welcoming you back to stay at the Mill Times Hotel and to sample the many delights Westport Town has to offer.

Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

A very quick review. I stayed here for business and the staff were amazing and rooms very comfortable. Good comfy bed and great shower. a very good choice for business or leisure. Breakfast was also very good.

Quick tip. If you see the room on say booking.com then call up the hotel direct as they might be able to offer a better rate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adam1111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Good Afternoon Adam1111_11,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience in the Mill Times Hotel with others. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed Good Times at the Mill Times on your recent visit to Westport. It's great to read such postive feedback as it shows we are continuning to reach out high standards of food, service and accomodation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mill Times Hotel to sample the many delights Westport Town has to offer.

Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

had a family function in the hotel restaurant and could not praise the staff, food and service enough.From once we entered all our needs were attended to from infant to adult. The children had great fun in the playroom and with them being supervised it allowed us to sit and enjoy our meal. Would highly recommend the hotel to anyone for any occasion.We will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette M, Front Office Manager at Mill Times Hotel Westport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Good Morning Tony M,

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your family function at the Mill Times Hotel so much. Your positive and kind feedback on each aspect is most welcoming and important to us here in the Mill Times Hotel as it shows we are continuning to reach our high standards of food, service and accomadation.We look forward to welcoming you back to Westport in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Colette Moran, Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
919 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,089 reviews
1.1 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Times Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Times Hotel Westport

Address: Mill Street | Town Centre, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Business Hotel in Westport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: £44 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mill Times Hotel Westport 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AA 3 star central hotel - The Mill Times Hotel Westport offers a stylish oasis in the middle of the thriving town of Westport. We have undergone major refurbishments in what was The Westport Inn Hotel with friendly and welcoming staff to cater for your individual needs. The complete makeover consisted of Uncle Sam's Cafe Bar, Temptations Restaurant and the O'Malley Conference & Banquet Suite. All our guests rooms are en-suite with bath and overhead shower and equipped with TV, tea/coffee making facilities, iron & trouser press, wifi. Complimentary limited car parking also available on a first come first served basis, otherwise very reasonable public parking available adjacent to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mill Times Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mill Times Boutique Hotel
Mill Times Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing