We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the money”
Review of Woodside Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodside Lodge
Ranked #3 of 69 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Value for the money”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A charming B&B near the golf course. Rooms were comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. Great for golfers and very good for everyone else. Not too far out of the main part of town. Internet access is available as is a laptop for those who don't bring one. The owners could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    73
    19
    18
    2
See reviews for
153
333
27
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Room was average with very small bathroom with poor lighting. Good location with close proximity to town. The owners and staff are extremely friendly, suggested some great places to go, and were attentive. We can recommend the location based upon people which offset some issues with room. Comfortable bedding and good WIFI.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clyde H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had an awe moment when we pulled into the drive. This is a beautiful house and property. Our very spacious room was on the back side of the house and looked out on the woods. It was so very peaceful. We would have liked to stay more than one night. Helen and Patrice are exceptionally nice hosts. We were served the best scrambled eggs of my life and wonderful homemade scones. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We received a great welcome from Patrice and Helen. Room was extremely clean and well maintained. Location is within easy walking to town. Great recommendations for activities and restaurants in Westport. We were so appreciative of the efforts of Patrice and Helen in helping us print our boarding passes for air travel. Woodside was a great experience and we will return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Just home after a 2 night stay here. Got a spacious & clean room for four. Great welcome from Helen & Patrice. Lots of advice on climbing Croagh Patrick - thanks for the lend of the climbing sticks by the way - invaluable.....And just across the road from the start of the Greenway Cycle Trail. Very comfy beds. Tasty breakfast & they gave us fruit to take on our hike too. I would definitely recommend Woodside Lodge to family & friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeyjane172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Woodside Lodge in July '13. We found the hosts welcoming, the bedrooms comfortable, the standard of cleanliness to be fine and the breakfast very good.
This B&B is within easy walking distance of Westport town centre, so no problems with car parking when we went out to enjoy Westport's night-time entertainment.
Best of all, our host Patrice lent us bicycles so we could cycle the Great Western Greenway, the start of which is very near Woodside Lodge.
We're looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandererCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Myself and my husband stayed here with my sister and partner as our first night of the greenway cycle and we loved it! The husband and wife owner could not have been nicer and even opened their newly bought bike bump for us to use!
Breakfast was lovely and I slept like a log. The bed was extremely comfortable. Our room was lovely and clean, big and bright and the bathroom was large with a powerful shower! We cycled to Achill and would have cycled back to stay n this B&B had they not been fully booked!
All in all i would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaKilf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
1,428 reviews
0.7 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
894 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
981 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,028 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Lodge

Property: Woodside Lodge
Address: Woodside Lodge Golfcourse Road, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodside Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helen and Patrice Goberville are your hosts at this superb B&B accommodation set in it own grounds on Golf Links Road, Westport, just five minutes walk from the town centre. This spacious residence has a seclusion and serenity that belies its closeness to the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Woodside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing