We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good B&B in a traditional house”
Review of Woodside Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodside Lodge
Ranked #3 of 70 Westport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the wood side lodge.

The B&B is located around 20min walk from Westport, so great when you have a car and want to avoid having to park in the center, maybe a bit more difficult when you are by food as it's up a steep hill. At least you have no issues with surrounding noises.

Hosts were very discreet (maybe a bit too much) but amicable

Wifi didn't work very well, never managed to get a working connexion, maybe due to the old building with big walls but really we were too tired to care and we didn't say anything to our host so we can't really fault them on this.

Breakfast is good, the homemade scones are absolutely wonderful and I strongly advise you to choose this option.

For the bedroom it was a good size, clean. Only drawback is the very tiny bathroom, quite dated but clean. In buildings such as old (but in a good way, old as with character), it's difficult to put en suits for everyone without compromising on something. This suited us as we were 2 girls quite small, but any old or more corpulent person will have some issues managing the shower.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdm5680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Our stay at woodside was brilliant
The staff were very friendly and
Helpful . Our room was very clean
And spacious . The breakfast was
Very tasty . The location was great
In walking distance of Westport
Town. I would definitely recommend it to everyone!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A perfect location to explore everything that Westport has to offer, just a 10 stroll to town,a nd minutes from the greenway. Rooms were lovely and clean, breakfast was great, service friendly, would return anytime.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SeldomHome76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a group of 3. We were given the family room - although slightly dark (it is facing the woods), there was a double bed and two singles which meant there wax plenty of space. The hosts were fantastic firing everything to the welcome, sorting out the shower to lending us 3 bikes to cycle part of the Greenway! We climbed Croagh Patrick the first day and cycled the second. The entry to the cycle path is across the road - couldn't be any easier! Breakfast is top quality - we had the full fry both days; the home-made scones are very tasty also. Don't bypass this place - it's well located, within a 10-15 walk into town and very peaceful!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Enda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed for the weekend with friends, since we arrived on Friday until we left on Sunday we were well looked after by Patrice and Helen. The breakfast is brilliant, and the location is ideal, just 10-15mins walk from Westport main street. I was also delighted with the service, I had some clothes that needed washing and Helen was only too happy to help.
I would definitely recommend this B&B to friends and will stay here again, when I'm in Westport again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanfitzhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed here last weekend with a group of friends. Absolutely lovely B&b. Great hospitality and very tasty breakfast. Really good coffee also. Ideal location for all activities around Westport. Staff were very helpful and looked after our every need.Would highly recommend it to anyone coming to Westport

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bmcc1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My wife and I were a group of 10 travelers who stayed at the Woodside Lodge in Westport, Ireland last week. This bed and breakfast inn was very clean, spacious and beautifully designed. The variety of food and beverages at breakfast was delicious. The owners of the inn were also very accommodating and gave excellent recommendations regarding sites to visit in the surrounding area. We highly recommend staying at this inn and visiting the quaint town of Westport while visiting Ireland.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms facing front of house have great views of the front garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gmayeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.7 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
989 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
919 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Harbour Mill
Harbour Mill
#1 of 14 in Westport
585 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,089 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Lodge

Address: Woodside Lodge Golfcourse Road, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Westport
Price Range: £78 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodside Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helen and Patrice Goberville are your hosts at this superb B&B accommodation set in it own grounds on Golf Links Road, Westport, just five minutes walk from the town centre. This spacious residence has a seclusion and serenity that belies its closeness to the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Woodside Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing