We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really exciting day out.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of War Games Paint Ball Westport

War Games Paint Ball Westport
Westport, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really exciting day out.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Went on a stag party and it was a brilliant spot to start the weekend. Staff were great with us as we never did it before and also put some games together for the best man and groom. It was such a good day out that we spoke about it and took the p*ss out of each other all through out the night. Would recommend it and will defo go again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    4
    3
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Went as part of a stag party. The venue was well laid out and proper clothing and equipment provided. Staff were good fun and very helpful. Thanks to Roz for sorting out vouchers for guys who didn't show up! Highly recommend to anyone who is looking to do something different!

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Ireland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great craic, cool setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Was out there on a stag recently and it was great craic. We were out there early on the Saturday, and it was good fun, plenty of focus on safety, which is good.
Got a couple of good shots in and got hit a few times nicely as well. Taking it easy on the trigger is defiantly the way to go! Our marshal was sound out, kept the craic going the whole time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RonanHughesdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great change from the normal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We decided to give it a go and absolutely loved it. The staff were great, it was great value for money and we were at it for hours.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loads of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great games, staff are very safety conscious and friendly. It can be expensive if you're shooting like rambo but if you pick your targets you can play for three hours with your first 200 paintballs that are included in the price. The staff will tell you how many times you've refilled so you can keep track of how much you're spending. I've been three times and each time the staff make an effort to remember everyones name, a small touch but it makes a difference.

Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne-Argh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed War Games Paint Ball Westport also viewed

Westport, County Mayo
Westport, County Mayo
 

Been to War Games Paint Ball Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing