We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect family holiday accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Mill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harbour Mill
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Newbridge, Ireland
2 reviews
“Perfect family holiday accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Everything we wanted in a family holiday. Apartments are so spacious and the kids playroom (for little ones) was essential! great location and always free parking available outside. Staff so friendly and helpful at all times! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronamac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    132
    19
    8
    2
See reviews for
260
101
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I can't fault the service or location and the flats are very well proportioned but could do with a bit of an update, for example the shower curtains whilst clean and fresh would be better if replaced with screens.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank VeryHappyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Donegal, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We recently stayed at the harbour mill for a four night stay, as we have to young children an apparent was an excellent choice for our family, we couldn't recommend these appartments enough, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The appartments are really well equipped, made our holiday really easy and enjoyable. Westport itself was a great location lots to do and we will definitely be rebooking the harbour mill!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for such lovely comments. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our facilities and our staff so it is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests and thank you for taking the time to post this review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Harbour Mill in the future.
Kindest Regards
Sharon English
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

my wife and I and our 3 children stayed in the apartments in July and highly recommend them for families. Apartment is very spacious and comfortable with 2 big bedrooms, one with ensuite and a fine size kitchen/dining room. It was spotless when we walked in and apart from creaky floorboards we can have no complaints. The staff at reception were very friendly and recommended some nice places for food for us that we tried. Behind reception there is a comfortable seating area with winebar with playroom for the kids. Altogether a lovely stay andand while a bit pricey would definitely like to come back.

Helpful?
1 Thank mclmark2003
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest.
We were delighted to read of your experience at The Harbour Mill apartments and so grateful that you took the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back in the future.
Kindest Regards
Sharon English
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Harbour Mill apartments in June 2014. Staff were were friendly, helpful and efficient. Restaurants locally are very good especially the Towers - excellent food, great value and efficient and friendly service. We cycled the Greenway, got the Ferry to Clare Island and played golf, visited the most fabulous beaches. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kate_Ireland2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of The Harbour Mill Apartments. We are pleased to hear about your stay with us and very glad that you enjoyed your visit to Westport, it's great that you packed so much into your visit with your trip to Clare Island, cycling the Greenway and visiting the beaches in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again where you can experience more of Westport and the surrounding area such as climbing Croagh Patrick, Westport House and Clew Bay & Killary Cruises to name a few.
Kind regards
Sharon English
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed in the Harbour Mill apartments in early July. First thing to say is the staff are excellent. Friendly & helpful. The location too is very good with off street free parking and pubs & restaurants nearby. It's a pity that the standard of the accomodation is not so great. Everything is a bit tired & could really do with a major update. The main bedroom is quite noisy as it looks out onto an atrium
with a lot of people passing. I suggest trying to book a front facing seaview apartment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rorypatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, it is always helpful to receive feeback from our guests. We are very proud of our staff here and I will pass on your kind words to them. We are, as you noted surrounded by excellent bars and restaurants quite a few of who give discounts to guests of The Harbour Mill. We take your comments on board with regard to the standard of accommodation but as a Fáilte Ireland approved property, we are rigorously inspected every year to ensure compliance with the standards required for a 4-star classification. Each year, we retain our 4-star status, which is the maximum grade for self-catering accommodation.
We do hope we can welcome you back some time in the future
Kind regards
Sharon English
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our vacation time at Harbour Mill was most enjoyable due to the helpful hospitality of the staff and the comfortable and attractive accommodations. The rooms are attractively furnished and decorated and the kitchen provided the basics that are needed to prepare meals if you so desire. The location on Westport Harbour and right down the street from Westport House couldn't be more perfect. We walked the Greenway and visited Westport many times during our stay. Fine restaurants are within walking distance.

Room Tip: Front room gives a great view of harbour and sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheHarbourMill, Sales & Marketing at Harbour Mill, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for such lovely comments and for taking the time to post this review. We really like to hear that guests have had a great stay with us and we pride ourselves on the facilities we have to offer. I will ensure that all staff are made aware of such positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the The Harbour Mill in the future.
Kindest Regards
Sharon English
Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.0 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
1.7 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#6 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
1.0 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#5 of 15 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Mill

Property: Harbour Mill
Address: The Harbour Mill, Westport Quay, Westport F28 EW73, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Family Hotel in Westport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harbour Mill - the unique hotel alternative on Westport's waterfront. Set within a beautifully reconstructed 18th-century cut stone mill, our four-star rated luxury apartments provide the perfect holiday retreat. Overlooking Westport Harbour and nestling in the shadow of the majestic Croagh Patrick, this is the ideal base from which to explore the west of Ireland's breathtaking coastline. The Harbour Mill is just a short stroll from the charming heritage town of Westport, voted 'The Best Place To Live In Ireland 2012.' With a 24-hour reception, Captain's Lounge Wine Bar, Kiddies Corner, babysitting service, free secure car parking, on-site sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and complimentary access to Westport Leisure Park (located in Westport Town). This year's winner of the 'No.1 Travellers' Choice 2012 for Families' awarded by TripAdvisor, we guarantee a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Harbour Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Mill Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing