We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facilities.... and we even had beautiful weather to top it all off.”
Review of Harbour Mill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harbour Mill
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family and I stayed here for a four night break. I have a three year old and a five month old baby and I'm an extremely fussy mum. I can't speak highly enough of the Harbour mill. A couple of points to note which made this place stand out from the rest.
The apartment was spotless.
The travel cot had a mattress.
The wine bar with playroom was great. .. We could sit and have a glass of wine after our meal and watch our little girl make friends and play.
Staff were extremely helpful.
Washing machine had a fault and was replaced immediately. They even took the baby's washing for me whilst it was being replaced.
The food just down the road in the Tower restaurant was to a very high standard. ... and the playground outside was great for the little ones.
We had a fabulous time and will definitely return next year. ... I'm delighted I found this place and will holiday here until the kids can take the heat of a holiday abroad!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1981fussymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just back from a stay at Harbour Mill we took 5 apartments in total as we were gathering for a family celebration. The staff were fantastic at helping with the logistics of housing adults and children and made the booking process really easy. The apartments are well equipped, well located and nicely decorated - though the blue leather sofas were a little odd. It was a great place to stay and the bars and restaurants nearby where great. We had breakfast in the Creel, dinner in The Towers and a few drinks in The Helm. The staff where really helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Harbour View more spacious and nice views but all rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMHasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from harbour mill after a week in harbour view penthouse. As mentioned elsewhere, def worth the extra money as view and aspect is really great. As family with older kids we enjoyed the restaurants/ coffee shops and in particular the greenway !! Westport is really great and offers so much for older and younger families !!! We will be back !! Fiona

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Couldn't recommend the Harbour Mill enough. So clean and very well maintained. We stayed in a two bedroomed apt a 14 yr old and a 16 year old. Lots of outdoor activities for them to do. The apartments were so spacious with a very well equipped kitchen/living room. Staff fantastic, so friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be back and will be recommending it to our friends.

Room Tip: We stayed to the back of the apartments but next time I think I would request the Harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renaissance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband, 3 children and I have been coming to Westport for the past 6 years and would not stay anywhere except The Harbour Mill Apartments. The apartments are so well equipped, spacious and clean. This year we had a lovely 2 bedroom apt consisting of a room with 3 single beds and a double ensuite bedroom for ourselves.The Staff are so friendly and helpful and can always assist with any queries regarding the local attractions. The apartments are really well located and are close to Westport House and several good restaurants. If you rent an apartment to the front,the harbour view is really beautiful especially when the sun is shining! Westport is an excellent family holiday location and, although it is quite a distance away, it is always worth it and our kids never want to go anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ck_mcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Everything we wanted in a family holiday. Apartments are so spacious and the kids playroom (for little ones) was essential! great location and always free parking available outside. Staff so friendly and helpful at all times! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronamac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I can't fault the service or location and the flats are very well proportioned but could do with a bit of an update, for example the shower curtains whilst clean and fresh would be better if replaced with screens.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank VeryHappyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
1,021 reviews
1.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,143 reviews
1 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,728 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 13 in Westport
1,149 reviews
1.7 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Mill

Address: The Harbour Mill, Westport Quay, Westport F28 EW73, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#2 Family Hotel in Westport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: £58 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbour Mill 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Harbour Mill - the unique hotel alternative on Westport's waterfront. Set within a beautifully reconstructed 18th-century cut stone mill, our four-star rated luxury apartments provide the perfect holiday retreat. Overlooking Westport Harbour and nestling in the shadow of the majestic Croagh Patrick, this is the ideal base from which to explore the west of Ireland's breathtaking coastline. The Harbour Mill is just a short stroll from the charming heritage town of Westport, voted 'The Best Place To Live In Ireland 2012.' With a 24-hour reception, Captain's Lounge Wine Bar, Kiddies Corner, babysitting service, free secure car parking, on-site sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi and complimentary access to Westport Leisure Park (located in Westport Town). This year's winner of the 'No.1 Travellers' Choice 2012 for Families' awarded by TripAdvisor, we guarantee a holiday to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Harbour Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Mill Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing