We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My brothers and sister-in-law 50th weekend!,,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knockranny House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Ok the hotel is really lovely the food was fab.. The breakfast was super but...i am so disappointed in this... I emailed ahead of the hotel to let them know the 4 of us are going there for the weekend a very special weekend, my brothers and his wife 50th birthday celebrations.. I told the hotel this and I really hoped there would be a bottle of wine in the room or an extra dessert...but no just a silly note saying welcome in their room and happy birthday..the note looked worse as it showed the hotel knew...what I'm upset about is the same weekend my friends went to the Lyrath Hotel in Kilkenny for a 50th and by the hotel knowing there was a bottle of wine and flowers in the room.... Lucky them...btw my brother was home from abroad..so the Irish hospitality would have been lovely... Please knockranny...you have the hotel nearly perfect.... Marie O Connell ...we stayed 29/11/2013

Room Tip: Some rooms are very far from reception so if you have problem walking etc..just make enquiry first..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

875 - 881 of 1,462 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here on 15/16th April 2013. Booked the hotel at the Dublin Holiday Show in Jan and got a great deal, super value indeed. Everything about our stay was excellent. Room was lovely, staff were very professional, breakfast was bang-up and relaxing. However the Pièce de résistance was without doubt the evening dining experience - simply exquisite - worth the visit alone. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TOPS25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Beautiful hotel with breath taking views of Croagh Patrick. Rooms were beautiful, luxurious and had everything you could possibly need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. Spa with steam rooms and vitality pool were amazing. I am a visitor from Australia and I fell in love with Westport as a beautiful Irish town and knockranny is perfectly situated to enjoy it. The staff were friendly, approachable and accommodating. Overall best hotel I have ever been to and I will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angiewill412016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My wife and I have just returned home from another super break at Knockranny. This must have been the seventh or eighth time we've been there and it never fails to deliver up to expectation. From the helpful, friendly, and courteous staff, and the comfort of the rooms, to the amazing food put up by Chef Seamus Commons and his team, we've now stopped looking any further for our short term breaks. We're already working out when we can go back, and hope when we do we'll be starting one dinner with that smoked haddock tart topped with the tiny poached egg.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gringoagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Had a midweek break here in December, 2013. We couldn't have asked for more from the staff. The hotel is straight out of the days of 'the big house' in a beautiful location, looking out over Clew Bay and with a spectacular view of Croagh Patrick.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Friendly professional front desk staff (that tended to a minor tweak I needed with the room), and the staff at the event were very nice and efficient. Dining was delicious-- fine local fare and the room was spacious. The feeling in the hotel was like a private club-- very welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed here as part of the organising committee for the Garda Sport Stars Awards for the weekend of the 15th November 2013. What a level of service, professionalism and location. Excellent staff with great attention to detail, nothing too much trouble, feedback for all in attendance - wonderful experience, looking forward to a return visit on a personal basis
Jim McGowan

Room Tip: Lots of special offers, ask about up grade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.7 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
1,004 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,120 reviews
1.3 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,710 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 13 in Westport
1,126 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knockranny House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knockranny House Hotel

Address: Knockranny, Westport F28X340, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Westport
#4 Business Hotel in Westport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Westport
#4 Family Hotel in Westport
#5 Luxury Hotel in Westport
Price Range: £98 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Knockranny House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned and run, Knockranny House Hotel & Spa is one of Ireland's finest 4* hotels. Set in secluded grounds on a hillside, this luxury hotel stands proudly overlooking the picturesque town of Westport and enjoys breathtaking views of Croagh Patrick and Clew Bay's islands to the west and the Nephin Mountains to the north. The welcoming atmosphere at Knockranny House Hotel begins with the open log fires in the reception hall, and is carried throughout the property with its antique furniture, excellent spa facilities, superb cuisine and friendly service, creating a genuine sense of relaxed warmth and hospitality. It was previously voted as AA Irish hotel of the year. Knockranny House Hotel & Spa is the perfect base for a touring or activity break or just to simply relax. So whether you come west to explore the Wild Atlantic Way or relax in Spa Salveo, we will do all we can to ensure you have a wonderful stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Knockranny House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knockranny Hotel Westport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing