We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clew Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wyatt Hotel(Westport)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Westport(Westport)
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,153)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
643
374
84
36
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
643
374
84
36
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclew baymaddens bistroleisure centre next doorpublic car parkgreat hotelper daycentre of towncentral locationdouble bedwould stay againone night stayvery pleasant staytwo nightsroom was spaciousfamily roomfull irishwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
941 - 946 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The hotel was in a good location and the hotel gave you free access to Westport Leisure Centre which is located at the side of the hotel. There is no parking only street parking which they provide to you at a rate of €3 per night which is good. The room was nice and big and there was a residence bar which is always useful after hours..it appeared to be only open one of the nights, we stayed mon-wed and it was open Wednesday. The hotel has a lift, the breakfast was lovely and the lady from Dublin was very nice and helpful who served us our breakfast. I would stay again if I came back to Westport.

Room Tip: we asked for a twin and it came with double and single beds so cant get better than that..
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilovetravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clewbayhotel, Public Relations Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to contribute a very positive review for our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is very fortunate to be close to the Westport Leisure Park where we can offer complimentary access to the leisure park facilities for all our guests (comprising a 25 metre swimming pool, children's pool, sauna, jacuzzi, and a full health & fitness suite). It's a nice touch to be able to open Madden's Bar to our hotel guests late at night, and we are pleased you enjoyed your breakfast in friendly surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you to Westport again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Great little comtemporary hotel, ideal location in the heart of Westport! Very clean and delicious food in the restaurant! Only one little exception: the female receptionist was not very friendly or welcoming...pity though, but I suppose everyone has there own issues, maybe she should change jobs...Apart from this, overall fantastic stay! :)

Room Tip: Our room was on the main road, but the windows were double glazed, so no noise pollution.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyprior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed here on for 2 nights 12/13th of July..we had not pre-booked and got rate was 80 euro per room for each night , cheaper than the B&B we had stayed in in Salthill on the 2 nights prior so was brilliant. The staff were extremely helpful in every way, pointing us in the right direction re-what to do/see and nothing was too much trouble. Maria, one of the receptionists was exceptional and gave us a complimetary nights stay for 2 which we will certainly make good use off!!We had use of leisure facilities which are exellent, we ate both breakfast and dinner and meals were plentiful+, sumptous and varied. Everywhere was spotless including our bedroom and en-suite. The room was huge as was the bed. No noise disturbance and 2 large windows which opened fully offered both light and fresh air as needed.Another receptionist was on duty on 2nd morning and she was equally nice as were all of the staff. Decor both modern and attractive aswell as functional. Parking was not any problem as huge car park behind the hotel and onstreet parking at front.I would highly recommend this hotel to all age groups as there were elderly people, young famlies , teen-twenty's and middle aged ...all appeared equally pleased with thier experience at the Clew Bay.Well done to all of you whom work so hard to provide Ireland this classy service ...with a smile!!Thanks...Evelyn and Malachy Campbell, County Armagh, Ireland

Room Tip: Ask and you will recieve if at all possible!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

First off, the staff is great. Friendly and helpful.
Second, have the famous seafood chowder. Brilliant
Third, hotel is in the heart of Westport
Great hotel, great price, highly recommend. Close to shopping and you can walk anywhere from here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Stayed in this hotel for just one night. We hadn't booked it but had seen an online price of €110 for B&B for two. When we arrived we had intended on seeing if we could bargain a bit on the price but without even asking we were offered a price of €90 B&B for both of us as the hotel was not fully booked. We were shown one lovely room but I asked fro another one that didn't have a window onto the street as I am a light sleeper and this was no problem at all. That room was also lovely, the only thing was it was near one of those push through doors that made a bit of noise, especially in the morning but I suppose you can't really help the amount of people moving around in a hotel in the morning. Breakfast was lovely, cooked to order at busy times you might have to wait a bit but that was well advised throughout the hotel so we went down a bit early and didn't have to wait long at all. There was also a buffet type table with cereals, fruit, croissants so you wouldn't starve while you waited.
The receptionist in the hotel was very friendly and helpful too. We didn't have a chance to avail of the leisure facilities offered. Location of this hotel is excellent. For the price we paid I don't think it could have been beaten overall.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kierjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clewbayhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Clew Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for posting a great review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your helpful and constructive comments. It was pleasing to read that you were able to secure a reduced price for your last minute decision to stay with us. It was great that we were able to accomodate your change of room request, that you had a comfortable stay with us, and that the buffet breakfast was enjoyable. Overall we are very pleased that you saw our hotel as a great value place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Westport to stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews