We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Break - Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westport Coast Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful Break - Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here for the second time during the recent mid term break. Booked inter-connection bed rooms which accommodated the 5 of us very comfortably. Warm greeting on arrival and pleasant staff all round. Room was well appointed, clean and furnished to high standard. Girls on reception very polite, attentive and were ready to assist us with things to do and directions. Food in bar on first night very tasty while upstairs on the second night was a fine experience. There were all new beds being delivered as we were there but to be honest our own was really comfortable. Must single out Isabella for wonderful service. Cheers.

Will be back again to cycle more of that wonderful Green Corridor. Thanks folks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laughing_Gravy_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here in The Westport Coast Hotel. It's always rewarding to read such kind comments and it will give me great pleasure to pass on your comments to all involved.
On behalf of the management I would like to say a sincere thank you for your kind comments in regards to our food, rooms and staff .
We greatly look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    239
    92
    20
    7
See reviews for
227
381
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I booked a short break for my husband and I at the Westport Coast Hotel. We were made so welcome and the hotel was spotless. My only disappointment was that the chef wouldn't marry me (only joking) But seriously there was no need to eat anywhere else as the bar food was excellent and affordable. The hotel was set in the most beautiful part of Westport Cant wait for a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for such a kind review we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your short break with us and that you cant wait for your return visit.
I would like to thank you for your kind comments about your dining experience and i will enjoy passing on your comments to our chef and indeed all involved in making your stay an enjoyable experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for your next break
Kind Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

As a group of 31 people we stayed in the Westport Coast Hotel from 30th March -4th April, from arrival to departure we were looked after, we cannot thank the staff enough for the way they handled such a big group.
the food was freah and plentyful the room were spotless clean and comfortable the and staff were professional and extremly helpful
would definitely recommand this hotel for a break away and looking forward to visiting again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest

We were delighted to have the opportunity to welcome yourself and each and everyone of your group to The Westport Coast Hotel and we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read such kind comments and to learn that guests have found the rooms comfortable, enjoyed their dining experience and found the staff professional and helpful. I would like to thank you for recommending us to others and we truly look forward to welcoming you all back in the not to distant future.

Kind regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballina, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

On a recent visit,a group of ladies were well looked after by the very friendly staff at the Westport Coast Hotel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Service was excellent. We had a lovely sea view. The staff couldn't have done enough for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of The Westport Coast with other guests who may be considering Westport as their holiday destination. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your group holiday with us and that you found the service excellent, staff friendly and rooms clean and comfortable. We greatly look forward to welcoming each and everyone of you back again in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We booked for two nights and extended our stay. Great Location. Loads of work being carried out, new beds and carpets in the bedrooms. Well done - the Westport Coast will be fabulous with all the improvements planned. Wonderful Breakfast and Dinner. Great, great staff in all sections of the Hotel and Spa. Everyone was so helpful and kind. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The Westport Coast Hotel with others. I was delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your break with us so much that you decided to extend your stay. I would like to thank you for your kind comments in relation to your dining experience and our staff and it will give me great pleasure to pass on your comments to all involved.
Looking forward to welcoming you back
Kind Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Went to this hotel at end of March. 2adults and 2 kids was €50 B&B. Fantastic price. Hotel stay was great from start to finish. All staff were very helpful. Room was large and comfortable and clean. Food was nice and plentiful. Pool area was clean and warm. Kids were very welcome in hotel. Hope to visit again soon.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gdaallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest.

I was delighted to read your recent review and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. I would like to thank you for your kind comments in regards to your dining experience, Family room, Leisure Facilities and our dedicated staff.
Looking forward to welcoming yourself and your family back again soon

Kind Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Had 2 nights b&b and an evening meal deal booked for a relaxing break with my other half over Easter. Plan was to climb Croagh Patrick then do some chilling in the pool. Unfortunately we both came down with flu so spent most of our 2 days in bed. Hence my room disappointment, view straight out on car park/dumping ground for renovations. Everything was clean and tidy, but v cramped, no little luxuries, pretty covers or the nice touches you'd expect from a four star hotel (not even a wee packet of custard creams on the tea tray). Would have been fine had we been out & about but spent a lot of time there staring at plain white walls. Room v warm even with heat off, had to leave windows open all night, which wasn't the quietest.
Evening meal on first night in upstairs restaurant was lovely, deal included 3 courses (plus bread plus a little amuse bouche) so was fantastic value & all so tasty. Waitress very friendly & chatty & the restaurant with views of the mountain/sea and fire lit in the corner was so cosy.
On top of hotel renovations, Roadworks out the front ongoing so not the nice, relaxing view I had checked out on google maps before we went. Not hotel fault at all of course... Overall perhaps at another time this might be the perfect spot, just didn't live up to expectations on this occasion.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsBooninety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on tripadvisor and for your comments which provided both positive and negative feedback for us to work on. I was most disappointed to learn that you were unwell during your stay with us and that as a result spent most of your time with us in bed and unable to enjoy the many facilities which the hotel and surrounding area has to offer. I trust you are now feeling better? Here at The Westport Coast Hotel we are currently in the process of updating all our guest bedrooms and are confident that once this is complete we will not just meet your expectations but exceed them.
I would like to thank you for your kind comments about your dining experience and our staff and I will ensure your comments are passed on to all involved.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back for a more relaxing and enjoyable stay in the not too distant future

Kindest Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harbour Mill
Harbour Mill
#1 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
3.7 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Coast Hotel

Property: Westport Coast Hotel
Address: The Quay, Westport, Ireland (Formerly Carlton Atlantic Coast Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Westport
#3 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#6 Family Hotel in Westport
#7 Business Hotel in Westport
#9 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westport Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westport Coast Hotel is Westport’s Waterfront Hotel located on the shores of Clew Bay. This superb family run hotel is located in the stunning harbour area and within walking distance of Westport Town, via the award winning Greenway. With 85 newly refurbished bright and spacious bedrooms, you have a choice of Waterfront View rooms and suites. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in our rooftop Waterfront Restaurant while taking in breathtaking views of Clewbay and Croagh Patrick. Relax in our Coast Bar which overlooks Westport Harbour and enjoy music and dancing on selected nights. Unwind in our brand new Spa Veda, Irelands premier Ayurveda Spa complete with Thermal Suite, Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westport Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Atlantic Coast Westport
Hotel Carlton Atlantic Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing