We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westport Coast Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

4 of us went down to climb Croagh Patrick and stayed here for one night, it was really lovely and relaxing after our hard climb. We got a lovely welcome by the receptionist and she even sent ropes to our room as we were very cold from the wet day.
However i did find the lady who was working behind the Spa desk giving us the towels for the pool to be very ignorant and not nice.
We did not eat here but did have breakfast it was very very nice with such a lovely variety of food to choose from, waiters serving that morning were so friendly and lovely.
I had stayed here before 2 years ago when it was the Atlantic Coast and really loved every minute of it then also we did eat in both restaurant and bar and the food was lovely then.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jude n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent short break here with us in The Westport Coast Hotel.

I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed a warm welcome from our reception team on arrival and that you were able to relax in the comfort of your room after climbing Croagh Patrick. I was also delighted to learn that you enjoyed your breakfast and the variety of options available.

I was most concerned to learn of your experience at our spa reception desk and would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise and assure you that I have spoken to all of our Spa/Leisure centre staff in regards to this matter.

Once again thank you for your review and I greatly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future

Kind Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    251
    96
    20
    7
See reviews for
241
398
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and myself spent a most pleasant short stay at the beautiful Westport
Coast hotel overlooking the harbour at Westport. We were welcomed by the friendly and courteous reception staff who made us feel immediately at home. Our request for information about local activities was answered with great attention to detail. We decided to take our evening meals in the beautiful restaurant which was attached to the hotel. The food was locally produced and of great quality. Our room was spacious and facilities were first class.

We will certainly be returning to the Westport Coast hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johncampbell2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you kindly for sharing your experience of our hotel with others. Its always a pleasure to read such kind comments and to learn that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us and will return again.

I was delighted to learn that you received a warm welcome on arrival and that you enjoyed your dining experience with us .

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back

Kindest Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Offaly
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a very affordable deal of two nights B&B with one evening meal included. Really enjoyed the entire stay and had no complaints whatsoever! All staff very friendly and helpful.

We were really impressed with the evening meal and dined here again on second night. Food is fantastic!! Lots of seafood on menu. Staff were very friendly and helpful!

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank starsign542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest

We were delighted to read your comments following your recent stay with us here in The Westport Coast Hotel and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Its always good to lean that a guest has enjoyed their entire stay and it will give me great pleasure to pass on your comments to all involved. Looking forward to welcoming you back
Kind Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

had made 8visits to this premises,and since the new owners have taken over am impressed with the upgrading that is taking place very friendly staff,comfortable rooms,and fine food..we will certainly be back

Room Tip: get a front room if possible for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us here in The Westport Coast Hotel. As a regular guest we are delighted to learn that you are impressed with our upgrading program and that you will be back.
We greatly look forward to your next visit
Kindest Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Beautiful hotel. Great location. A little bit of updating needed. The lamp shade in our room was torn as well as the curtains which dampened the overall appeal of the hotel.

Restaurant has beautiful views of the mountains and harbour. Staff was amazing. Food was excellent. Large portions. Breakfast was excellent with many choices.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMcVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to post your review. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location great, staff amazing and food excellent.
I note your comment about a little bit of updating needed and I am happy to inform you that this is currently in progress and I am confident that on the occasion of your next visit you will be delighted with the new look guest bedrooms.

Looking forward to your return
Kind Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here for the second time during the recent mid term break. Booked inter-connection bed rooms which accommodated the 5 of us very comfortably. Warm greeting on arrival and pleasant staff all round. Room was well appointed, clean and furnished to high standard. Girls on reception very polite, attentive and were ready to assist us with things to do and directions. Food in bar on first night very tasty while upstairs on the second night was a fine experience. There were all new beds being delivered as we were there but to be honest our own was really comfortable. Must single out Isabella for wonderful service. Cheers.

Will be back again to cycle more of that wonderful Green Corridor. Thanks folks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laughing_Gravy_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here in The Westport Coast Hotel. It's always rewarding to read such kind comments and it will give me great pleasure to pass on your comments to all involved.
On behalf of the management I would like to say a sincere thank you for your kind comments in regards to our food, rooms and staff .
We greatly look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I booked a short break for my husband and I at the Westport Coast Hotel. We were made so welcome and the hotel was spotless. My only disappointment was that the chef wouldn't marry me (only joking) But seriously there was no need to eat anywhere else as the bar food was excellent and affordable. The hotel was set in the most beautiful part of Westport Cant wait for a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for such a kind review we were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your short break with us and that you cant wait for your return visit.
I would like to thank you for your kind comments about your dining experience and i will enjoy passing on your comments to our chef and indeed all involved in making your stay an enjoyable experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for your next break
Kind Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,001 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
1,428 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 14 in Westport
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Westport
Hotel Westport
#8 of 14 in Westport
1,043 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,029 reviews
3.7 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Coast Hotel

Property: Westport Coast Hotel
Address: The Quay, Westport, Ireland (Formerly Carlton Atlantic Coast Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Westport
#3 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#6 Family Hotel in Westport
#7 Business Hotel in Westport
#9 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westport Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westport Coast Hotel is Westport’s Waterfront Hotel located on the shores of Clew Bay. This superb family run hotel is located in the stunning harbour area and within walking distance of Westport Town, via the award winning Greenway. With 85 newly refurbished bright and spacious bedrooms, you have a choice of Waterfront View rooms and suites. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in our rooftop Waterfront Restaurant while taking in breathtaking views of Clewbay and Croagh Patrick. Relax in our Coast Bar which overlooks Westport Harbour and enjoy music and dancing on selected nights. Unwind in our brand new Spa Veda, Irelands premier Ayurveda Spa complete with Thermal Suite, Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Westport Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Atlantic Coast Westport
Hotel Carlton Atlantic Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing