We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Male Group Golf Weekend Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westport Coast Hotel
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We recently visited your hotel on a golfing weekend. All nine of us had a fantastic time, the food was excellent, the staff were brilliant and the accommodation beautiful. Couldn't have asked for anything better, it was absolutely brilliant and all the staff were so accommodating. The only fault I had with the entire weekend was the weather on the Saturday, I suppose we can't blame the hotel for that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ameelaurendunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest

I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed your golf trip to The Westport Coast Hotel and I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others who may be considering Westport as the location for their trip away.
I would like to thank you for your comments about our Food, accommodation and our staff and it will give me great pleasure to pass on your kind comments to all involved.
On behalf of us all her I would like to sincerely thank yourself and each member of your group for choosing The Westport Coast Hotel and we hope that the weather did not impact to much on your stay we greatly look forward to welcoming you all back again soon

Kind Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,007)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

895 - 901 of 1,007 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We went on a Golden Escape Break which comprised 5 nights B&B and 4 dinners . We had a large room facing the sea which came with a very large comfortable bed and was very convenient for early morning trips to the swimming pool . The food was fantastic in quality and quantity with lots of seafood on offer . All staff were extremely pleasant and helpful , the Golden Escape offer was the best value for money we have experienced in years , highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your golden escape break with us here in The Westport Coast Hotel and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others. The Golden break is a popular choice and offers a variety of activities on a daily and nightly basis with something to cater for everyone. I would like to thank you for your kind comments about our rooms, staff and food and we truly look forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your next stay

Kindest Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

4 of us went down to climb Croagh Patrick and stayed here for one night, it was really lovely and relaxing after our hard climb. We got a lovely welcome by the receptionist and she even sent ropes to our room as we were very cold from the wet day.
However i did find the lady who was working behind the Spa desk giving us the towels for the pool to be very ignorant and not nice.
We did not eat here but did have breakfast it was very very nice with such a lovely variety of food to choose from, waiters serving that morning were so friendly and lovely.
I had stayed here before 2 years ago when it was the Atlantic Coast and really loved every minute of it then also we did eat in both restaurant and bar and the food was lovely then.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jude n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent short break here with us in The Westport Coast Hotel.

I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed a warm welcome from our reception team on arrival and that you were able to relax in the comfort of your room after climbing Croagh Patrick. I was also delighted to learn that you enjoyed your breakfast and the variety of options available.

I was most concerned to learn of your experience at our spa reception desk and would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise and assure you that I have spoken to all of our Spa/Leisure centre staff in regards to this matter.

Once again thank you for your review and I greatly look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future

Kind Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and myself spent a most pleasant short stay at the beautiful Westport
Coast hotel overlooking the harbour at Westport. We were welcomed by the friendly and courteous reception staff who made us feel immediately at home. Our request for information about local activities was answered with great attention to detail. We decided to take our evening meals in the beautiful restaurant which was attached to the hotel. The food was locally produced and of great quality. Our room was spacious and facilities were first class.

We will certainly be returning to the Westport Coast hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johncampbell2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you kindly for sharing your experience of our hotel with others. Its always a pleasure to read such kind comments and to learn that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us and will return again.

I was delighted to learn that you received a warm welcome on arrival and that you enjoyed your dining experience with us .

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back

Kindest Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a very affordable deal of two nights B&B with one evening meal included. Really enjoyed the entire stay and had no complaints whatsoever! All staff very friendly and helpful.

We were really impressed with the evening meal and dined here again on second night. Food is fantastic!! Lots of seafood on menu. Staff were very friendly and helpful!

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank starsign542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest

We were delighted to read your comments following your recent stay with us here in The Westport Coast Hotel and we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Its always good to lean that a guest has enjoyed their entire stay and it will give me great pleasure to pass on your comments to all involved. Looking forward to welcoming you back
Kind Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

had made 8visits to this premises,and since the new owners have taken over am impressed with the upgrading that is taking place very friendly staff,comfortable rooms,and fine food..we will certainly be back

Room Tip: get a front room if possible for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay with us here in The Westport Coast Hotel. As a regular guest we are delighted to learn that you are impressed with our upgrading program and that you will be back.
We greatly look forward to your next visit
Kindest Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Beautiful hotel. Great location. A little bit of updating needed. The lamp shade in our room was torn as well as the curtains which dampened the overall appeal of the hotel.

Restaurant has beautiful views of the mountains and harbour. Staff was amazing. Food was excellent. Large portions. Breakfast was excellent with many choices.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMcVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead C, General Manager at Westport Coast Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to post your review. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location great, staff amazing and food excellent.
I note your comment about a little bit of updating needed and I am happy to inform you that this is currently in progress and I am confident that on the occasion of your next visit you will be delighted with the new look guest bedrooms.

Looking forward to your return
Kind Regards
Sinead Conway
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
1.2 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,101 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#6 of 13 in Westport
1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
950 reviews
1.7 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,462 reviews
3.7 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westport Coast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westport Coast Hotel

Address: The Quay, Westport, Ireland (Formerly Carlton Atlantic Coast Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Westport
#3 Luxury Hotel in Westport
#6 Family Hotel in Westport
#7 Business Hotel in Westport
#9 Romantic Hotel in Westport
Price Range: £63 - £509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westport Coast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westport Coast Hotel is Westport’s Waterfront Hotel located on the shores of Clew Bay. This superb family run hotel is located in the stunning harbour area and within walking distance of Westport Town, via the award winning Greenway. With 85 newly refurbished bright and spacious bedrooms, you have a choice of Waterfront View rooms and suites. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in our rooftop Waterfront Restaurant while taking in breathtaking views of Clewbay and Croagh Patrick. Relax in our Coast Bar which overlooks Westport Harbour and enjoy music and dancing on selected nights. Unwind in our brand new Spa Veda, Irelands premier Ayurveda Spa complete with Thermal Suite, Swimming Pool and Jacuzzi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Westport Coast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlton Atlantic Coast Westport
Hotel Carlton Atlantic Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing