We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, friendly staff :-)”
Review of Hotel Westport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Westport
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I had a wonderful stay here last weekend. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.
The rooms were clean and modern. There was nineteen of us on a stag and everyone had a great time and there wasn't any complaints. This hotel is great for groups and is only a short walk to the main street.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConorL38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

791 - 797 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

Stayed here over Christmas 2012 for two night in a premier room. Room was very nice, quite spacious with a large bathroom, however the pillows were like rocks!!! Ate in restaurant our first night there & was not all that impressed with food there or indeed the service, the same applies to breakfast, not good. In fact the food in the bar was of better quality that the restaurant.

The leisure centre was adequate & I also used the spa facilities which for me were the best part of our stay in hotel. Fabulous treatments by a fantastic staff member.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank locat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed here one night with friends. We did not book nthe hotel in advance and they would not move on the price.
Our room although ok had an old fashioned TV and looked on to the rooftops.
Breakfast was ok
Dinner in bar was fine.
Hotel overpriced

Room Tip: Ask for a premier room for the prices they charge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rossedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Over nighted on a work trip arrived late snd was very well looked after by the staff. Dinner in the bar was very good value and the live entertainment was fun. Breakfast was delicious and the waiter was very helpful as regards dietary requirements.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raghallaigh_ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Excellent food. Copious breakfast with quality products. Dinner was excellent. Beds were comfortable. Fabulous bathroom with Premium rooms. Staff very nice and efficient.
On the down side, the hotel was overheated and the bedroom AC difficult to get right. Synthetic quilt and pillows. Lighting in dining room was depressing.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rory O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My wife and I booked a two-night mid-week stay at this lovely hotel and were greeted by an extremely friendly Receptionist. She provided us with all relevant info for our visit and welcomed us to the hotel. Dinner, on both nights was both very well presented and superbly cooked (Chef knew exactly how to cook the fish to a T !). An enjoyable meal each night - even if the wine was a little expensive. Really ample buffet breakfast both mornings after a good rest in comfortable bed. All-in-all a worth while stay in an hotel where everyone of the staff we met had a smile and cheery word for us. Well done, Mr Henegan, you run a great establishment!
Marjorie and Bob Whelan, Tralee.

Room Tip: Room refurbishment is, presently, ongoing...helpful staff WILL guide you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weebob1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Hotel Westport was a bit disapointing. Waited in Lobby for 30 mins to check in. Only one person checking people in. Leisure Centre very disappointing - not suitable for buggies. Steps up to leisure centre, changing rooms tiny, tiles falling off wall, showers tiny. Grubby.

Room Tip: Rooms very hot and cramped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KayDiviney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.9 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
1,021 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,730 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
977 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westport

Address: Newport Road, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Price Range: £100 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westport 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Westport is secluded in 7 acres of beautiful woodland in the heart of Westport, Co. Mayo. They are renowned for their theme breaks, Golden Years, Golf, Walking, Murder Mystery, Bridge, Indoor Bowling, Theatre Breaks and Family Holidays.The Hotel has 129 bedrooms including 6 Suites and 48 newly extended and refurbished Premier Rooms, offering guests a more luxury and stylish sophistication. Other facilities include their Award Winning Ocean Spirit Spa & Leisure, Hair Salon, Maple Bar and Islands Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing