We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, suitable accommodation for all.”
Review of Hotel Westport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Westport
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great location, suitable accommodation for all.”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Stay for one nite, rooms tired looking,in need of updating, good space in room however. Room clean. Bathroom needs updating also.
Breakfast ok. Staff friendly.a suitable location for families. Leisure complex good, large and clean. Overall getaway was good.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank C81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    323
    110
    53
    27
See reviews for
304
396
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
21navan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

A wonderful hotel in the centre of the town with a gorgeous riverbank walk to the town. spotless great staff, caters well for families with a pool, table tennis, pool table and crazy golf, also beside a cinema.. Breakfast was lovely lots of choice. rooms were modern and had everything we needed.
free car park & wifi .would stay again no probs 10 out of 10 .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christymurphy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
126 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend booked at short notice. While it was not the cheapest hotel in Westport, it was well worth paying that bit extra. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious and comfortable with a great bathroom - separate shower and huge, deep bath and even though there was a wedding on Saturday night we did not hear any noise from the band etc.. The decor was very nice and attractive and the location was great for access to Westport House. I must compliment the staff in the Ocean Spirit Spa for a wonderful relaxing experience. We would definately recommend this hotel and also stay there again

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CateCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

really nice hotel manager. Went to a Failte Ireland work conference here. great pool and jacuzzi would go back great food and service. Ideal for couples,families,golden years, business conferences, central hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, WI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location, with access to the pretty river walk,as well as abutting the grounds of Westport House with its jolly herd of sheep. We had the patio doors open all night and loved the fresh air. This was the only hotel on our tour that did not punish us with heavy duvets.Our room could have used a bit of upgrading--the wallpaper was stained and the first hair dryer did not work. The staff was late for setting up our breakfast, but eventually we did get a fine meal. Front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. This was the only in-city hotel that seemed to have a parking lot. Remodeling was going on in nearby rooms during our visit which made catching an afternoon nap pretty difficult.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies overlooking the river are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babbettemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed there over Easter. The Panda Club is excellent. Staff very good with children. Very good food for children too. Reception staff very friendly. Breakfast until late. Good choice in evening menu. Rooms nice. Good location for driving to Achill, Knock etc and for walking hiking and close to town.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluebell36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a golf trip. Great hotel... We paid a small premium for upgrade on room and it was definitely worth it. Very large room and beautiful marble bathroom. Massive bath. No miniature shallow bath like lots of hotel doing now to save water. I agree with previous comments about lighting in dining room. Was fairly dim and looked drab as a result. Food very good and piano music played as we ate. Staff in the main are very friendly and accomodating. Did not try leisure centre. Ideally located for golf in Westport club which was a fantastic course. Bit of a drive to Connemara (Ballyconneely) course but definitely worth it. It is a spectacular course.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShivGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.9 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#5 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#4 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clew Bay Hotel
Clew Bay Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
2.9 mi away
Westport Country Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westport

Property: Hotel Westport
Address: Newport Road, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Westport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westport 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Westport is secluded in 7 acres of beautiful woodland in the heart of Westport, Co. Mayo. They are renowned for their theme breaks, Golden Years, Golf, Walking, Murder Mystery, Bridge, Indoor Bowling, Theatre Breaks and Family Holidays.The Hotel has 129 bedrooms including 6 Suites and 48 newly extended and refurbished Premier Rooms, offering guests a more luxury and stylish sophistication. Other facilities include their Award Winning Ocean Spirit Spa & Leisure, Hair Salon, Maple Bar and Islands Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, HRS, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing