We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,306)
Filter reviews
1,306 results
Traveller rating
666
396
144
66
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
396
144
66
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanda clubpremier roomriver walkleisure centrekids clubtown centrefamily hotelbar foodthe ground floorwalk in showerbreakfast and dinnerlovely hotelfamily breaktea coffeelast weekendenjoyable stayshort break
Filter
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1,306 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel Westport is a nice base within easy walking distance of the town. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast selection was very good. Our room was clean and comfortable but was a little dated. Our shower (and that of our friend in a different room) seemed to vary in temperature for no reason. Overall, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horseboxhero2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed for 2 nights, 2 adults and 3 children- fabulous meals, great services, great pool and super attitude to guests and especially children. Oh, fantastic rooms!

What made this trip extra special was the Greenway cycle experience which is located beside the hotel-this is a superb facility for young and old.

Room Tip: Stay off the main ground floor corridor!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iroko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Great location for us doing our family history research in nearby Mulranny and Achill Island. Wasn't in heart of town but was a 10 min walk to all the action. Parking lot presented alot of challanges with tour buses and parking. Lobby was gorgeous and Hotel staff very friendly and accomodating. Rooms however lacked the same quality as the rest of the lobby and restaurant. They were a bit outdated and shabby by comparison. Wifi was complimentary. Accessiblity was foremost at this hotel plenty of ramps for wheelchairs, and accessible rooms. However there were only 3 handicapped accessible parking spots in the car park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed her during October mid term break. Really great Halloween break for our 6 and 10 year old girls. Kids Panda club was brilliant. The staff had the children occupied with fun games all morning and evening. The atmosphere in the hotel was very relaxed. Lovely facials in the spa. Will be back definitely!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Windixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed here for the October bank holiday weekend. We had a premier room which was really nice. It was a modern room which had great amenities like a mini fridge, jacuzzi bath, double shower, tea and coffee making facilities. Only fault I had with the room itself was the cleanliness of the bathroom - the bathtub could do with a good scrub (lots of hairs and red marks in it). The hotel itself is very average. I wouldn't exactly call it a four star. The decor is dated throughout the hotel (except for the premier rooms). We had dinner here and whilst the food was very nice, the service was a bit slow. The ladies on reception were very lovely and we had no wait when checking in and out. Location of this hotel is just a five minute walk from all the action which suited us just fine. Overall I think if we didn't have such a nice room I wouldn't be too impressed, as it is not the cheapest hotel in Westport for what you get.

Room Tip: Definitely get a premier room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sineadr19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews