We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveller rating
676
401
146
67
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
401
146
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panda club premier room river walk leisure centre kids club town centre family hotel bar food the ground floor walk in shower breakfast and dinner lovely hotel family break tea coffee last weekend enjoyable stay short break
Filter
Updating list...
889 - 894 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Just spent 3 nights at Hotel Westport with my wife and two sons (12 & 14). Overall it was a very good experience and we were particularly impressed with the friendliness and attentiveness of staff during our stay.

Firstly the hotel is about 5 minutes walk to the centre of town.

We booked a premium room for the foru of us which was a large double, a large single bed and and a campbed. The room was quite big so there was no sense of being cramped at all.

The bathroom was as good as I have seen in any 5 star hotel with a good shower, double sinks and a jacuzzi bath which was particularly welcome after we decided to climb Croagh Patrick mountain.

Wifi was a bit hit an miss but generally decent.

We stayed for New Years and I have to say that the meal was only ok, but given the night that was in it and the large crowd I dont think it is a fair gauge as to the normal standard.We did eat bar food on the first evening there and that was very nice.

The leisure centre is reasonable without being fantastic. The pool is a not huge but the changing rooms are small and there are no private shower facilities in the mens area.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel for the service alone but there are other factors that make it a good base for exploring Westport and beyond.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donalmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Visited here over the New Year's Eve period. Great Hotel. Food was really excellent and staff very efficient and friendly. Children were made very welcome and the bar at night was great for a few pints with a lively atmosphere. Really a great all round hotel would be hard pressed to find fault with it, will be back again for sure...

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Will start with the negatives - rooms are dated/Tired and the hotel is far too warm and stuffy - this is a big negative as made the rooms uncomfortable (and the bar area/general areas in the hotel ) however I have to point out that the staff are excellent, breakfast is good, pool is fine and the Kids panda club is really good (with supervised dinner) . Location is fine as well - 5/10 minute walk to town with plenty of parking. This is a very family focused hotel. I think if the room/hotel temperature had been ok then would give it a 4/5 but for us it was a 3/5.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank sgallup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Visited Hotel Westport last Friday night for a staff Christmas Party. The room was large, clean and nicely decorated. Bathroom too was roomy and also spotless with jacuzzi bath and spacious shower. We had a pleasant meal with entertainment to follow by a local band who were excellent. However, what stood out most for us was the excellent staff. The staff went out of their way to be welcoming, helpful and courteous. There are many business ventures in Ireland that could learn alot from this team of people. Well done to you all and thank you for a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taistealaithe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We checked in an hour too soon but this was no problem as the friendly receptionist informed us that our room was ready. We found a warm crackling fire in the cosy public leisure lounge which was a welcome relief from the cold wet rain we had just come in from.
We were pleasantly surprised to discover that as guests of the hotel one has free use of the gym and leisure centre facilities. If we had only known we would've brought along our gym gear..!!
TIP: Remember to pack your swimming costume if you want to make use of the sauna and swimming pool at the leisure centre and also your gym gear if you want to make use of the well kitted out gym.
After a leisurely wholesome cooked breakfast, served by friendly staff, we took a short stroll to the village along the river. It was interesting to see that there was also a large selection for the gluten intolerant eaters.
There really is no need to even go into Westport s the facilities are perfectly adequate we cannot fault this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AfrikanBlues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews