We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family hotel”
Review of Hotel Westport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Westport
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel was flexible in squeezing an extra child into a family room. The kids loved the swimming pool. Breakfast was nice and the staff were friendly. Be aware that if you are coming for the Westport Festival direct access to the site is closed off so you have to walk into town to cross the bridge there and double back. This makes it a twenty minute walk rather than the two minutes it would be if you could cross the bridge at the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lferrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

698 - 704 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

just leaving the hotel now feeling lovely and relaxed. the staff are attentive and taughtful without being over bearing. the rooms are comfortable and quite. the resturant had good food and the service was excellent. this was our second time here and we would definetly come again

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Arriving in a cold and slushy Westport in February is a daunting experience! However, the warm and welcoming reception staff at Hotel Westport soon had us smiling and ensconced in a very comfortable and relaxing room. We had dinner in the restaurant - another excellent experience. Our server (Teresa, I think) was very attentive, discreet and helpful. I asked for well-done beef but it was served very pink. It was whisked away with an apology and came back quickly just as I ordered it. No complaints there! Breakfast was equally delicious. We felt well-cared for and the staff always managed to acknowledge you as you passed the reception or moved around. We would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who values friendliness, professionalism and good food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just stayed in Hotel Westport this week. First time in this hotel. Had a great time from the time we got there. Excellently trained staff, customer focused and genuinely interested in their work. Very impressed with the Gluten Free menus, first class standard for any Celiac. Used the Gym & Jacussi, very well serviced & exercise machines worked well without any hitches. Bar staff, dining room staff, reception staff, housekeeping staff very friendly & helpful. Owners/managers played an active role but could be a bit more customer friendly, perhaps they should observe how their staff deal so well with everyday customers and learn something from them.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank tkconneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Just back after 3 day break. This hotel has the best staff ever, in reception, bar, restaurant and the lovely young girl with ponytail who cleaned the room. They were all just so friendly and polite. Would absolutely recommend because of staff alone. The hotel itself was in a great location within walking distance to shops, bars etc. Rooms very comfortable and clean. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Aprilgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed in the Hotel Westport for a long weekend on the 14th of February 2014. It was our first time to stay in this hotel and I can honestly say we will be back. There is one thing that makes this hotel the best we have ever stayed in, the staffs are simply wonderful. Wonderful seems to small a word for the friendliness, kindness, and sincere attention to our every need during our stay. We have stayed in hotels all over the world and this hotel would be a typical good four star hotel, however what puts this hotel at the top of our list of hotels we have stayed in, is the sincere friendliness of the staff. Everything was dune for us with a smile. My wife and I agree, that in our forty two years of hotel stays the Hotel Westport is the winner.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pvofarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We've just returned from a lovely Valentine's weekend at Hotel Westport. Everything exceeded our expectations. The staff were so helpful, the rooms were so comfortable and the meals were sumptious. ato top it all we had two fantastic massages. We'll be back.

Peter& Susan

Sligo

Room Tip: We stayed on second floor ............perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megan048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westport hotels
0.9 mi away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#4 of 13 in Westport
1,022 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 13 in Westport
1,113 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 13 in Westport
2,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Castlecourt Hotel
The Castlecourt Hotel
#5 of 13 in Westport
1,730 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Wyatt Hotel
The Wyatt Hotel
#3 of 13 in Westport
977 reviews
0.8 mi away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 13 in Westport
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Westport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Westport

Address: Newport Road, Westport, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Westport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Westport
Price Range: £100 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Westport 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Westport is secluded in 7 acres of beautiful woodland in the heart of Westport, Co. Mayo. They are renowned for their theme breaks, Golden Years, Golf, Walking, Murder Mystery, Bridge, Indoor Bowling, Theatre Breaks and Family Holidays.The Hotel has 129 bedrooms including 6 Suites and 48 newly extended and refurbished Premier Rooms, offering guests a more luxury and stylish sophistication. Other facilities include their Award Winning Ocean Spirit Spa & Leisure, Hair Salon, Maple Bar and Islands Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing